Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Free Whine, bring your own cheese

Wednesday, Apr. 05, 2006 @ 7:38 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Somedays I just don't understand anything. Today was one of those days, where I may have went to sleep on Earth, but I felt like I woke up on Jupiter or something.

I just couldn't get moving. I was behind all morning, and didn't get my lunch packed for work (not that it mattered I didn't eat enough to feed an anorexic sparrow anyway).

All day I just felt like I was in pea soup, or somebody had reset the gravity for a higher level or something.

Part of it was my monthly meeting with Warren's staff I'm sure. He's imporoving, but not as much as he should be. He's still being manipulative and controling, and oh yeah he tried to bribe his teacher. Granted it was only to get a can of soda when none of the other kids were allowed but still. Oh and did I mention it was with money he tricked me out of, by saying he needed money for a field trip when he didn't.

Last night he ripped me a new one, because I had washed clothese shortly before he came home, which unfortunatly with our drunken plumbing means that there wasn't enough hot water for his bath. I had made lovely stew in the crock pot yesterday morning, he ate the meat out and said there were too many onions and he doesnt' like potatoes. He had a tantrum when I wouldn't get his towel and underwear for him. Give me a direct order in that tone, and I'll tell you where to shove it.

The attitude continued over when I wouldn't get up and make him a grilled cheese at 10 pm.

In his defense I know he was hungry as he and his friends had been riding bikes all over town, all the way to Moorhead/Dilworth (about 10+ miles) and back. So he was quite tired and hungry. But he could have just ate the damn stew and at least pretended to be nice. I'm sick of cooking meals that are never eaten by anyone but me. It aint't easy trying to put decent meals on the table with my budget and time contraints.

He did late appologize, but I felt like it was a left handed appology and wasn't all that accepting.

Last night he did end up making his own grilled cheese, and leaveing the mess for mom (the maid fairy) to clean up.

Anybody looking to adopt an almost 13 year old boy?? Guess I'll have to keep him than. He can be annoying as hell, but I still love him to pieces..most of the time.

Oh and did I mention that Mike the idiot will be free on April 20th. Tommorrow I am going down to the Courthouse to get as much info as I can on what happened, to see if I can use it to legally make him stay the F*bomb away from us. Happy Happy Joy Joy

Even getting a pair of $40 jeans for $5 and some pocket change at Lane Bryant (two sizes smaller than what I wore in Jan), didn't perk me up....much. They were $39.50, on sale for $19.99 and I had a $15 guest check (read coupon). Go me!! I love Lane Bryant, though I'm not crazy about some of thier styles.

Oh one more thing. If you need to take a laxative and the bottle says not to take more than the reccommended dosage. They aren't kidding. My poor colon may never speak to me again.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads