Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Karma bites boy

Wednesday, Feb. 08, 2006 @ 8:00 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It went better than I expected with Warren, which isn't to say it went good, only that it wasn't as bad as it could have been. Of course he had 101 excuses at the ready, and I was a totally evil mom who didn't listen, understand or have a clue what things are like. I ended up having to take a long walk to keep my cool and not do something I would regret.

On the brightside, I discovered we have a rather good looking Schwans man, and now I have to figure out what I can afford to order, that won't make me gain 500 lbs, as they have the worlds best ice cream, and thier other frozen entrees are pretty good too, if not over priced. However thier frozen berries are not to shabbily priced. Time to increase my antioxidents. Who needs UPS, I'm in love with the Schwanz man, well okay not really in love, just a little healthy lust.

My diet seems to be going pretty well, even if I did have one off day. I've lost another couple of pounds. I did a happy dance this morning as I was not only able to get my rainbow jeans (so named for the multi color pockets on other wise jean colored jeans), on, but I could zip them up as well. Just a little over a week ago, I could barely get them over my hips, now I can get them zipped. Okay to be honest, I did have to hold my breathe, and they were on the tight as skin side, but I could get them on. My coat hangs better over my hips, and so do my shirts. Another few pounds and I will have several more pairs of pants to wear to work. My diet is also rubbing off on Warren. Since I've stopped drinking soda (well okay I have one can in the morning, I'm not perfect, shoot me), I haven't been buying it, and he's stopped drinking nearly as much. He still has an occasional soda, but not everyday and certainly not the 3 or 4 bottles a day he was drinking. He's also eating better since I am trying to cook/shop better. I'm not sure but I think he may have dropped a pound or two himself. I know he has to be getting healthier from not having all the sugar. I've also noticed as I've detoxed so to speak, I don't crave it nearly so much anymore. I used to just crave soda like you wouldn't believe. I would go insane to have one. Now I don't even notice it. My craving for sugar is lessend also. I no longer goes nuts if it see's candy, but is content with fruit or a little toast with All Fruit. Let's just hope I can keep this up. So far it has been, (counts in head), 12 pounds since my physical in December, even though I've only been technically dieting for a bout 2 or 3 weeks.

Interstingly, the more I walk during my 15 minute breaks (weather and such permitting), the less tired I am at work. Before I would eat some junk and read a magazine during my 15 minute breaks and I would be falling alseep on my keyboard by 3:30, now I am much more awake. I guess the heart just needs something to get it going. The hard part will be to keep it going on.

Comming back to Warren. He had his first taste of Karma biting him in the ass today. He was begging me for his psp back and starting to get annoying, and mouthy. I was trying to get dishes done so I could start dinner and I finally reached my breaking point (I tell you they need to call this age the terrible 12's they are like 2 year olds but with a better vocabulary and a few more brains), I decided to go for a walk and cool down, and give him some 'time out' to think about why I was so pissed. He got up to come toward me, I think he wanted to stop me. But his foot (he had no shoes on), slipped on a magazine that was lying on the floor and he went down, doing a number on his knee. At first he said he couldn't move his toes, which had me worried, but than gradually he got feeling back. He was able to get up and walk on it, and as he walked it off the pain lessened. He seems to be walking normally now, so I'm not going to take him to the doctor unless something changes, but he sure calmed down and changed his tune in a hurry. He hasn't mentioned his psp since. If I knew he was going to pitch a fit like that, I wouldn't have given him the Valentine my mom sent him, even if it was only $3. Fortuntely he is behaving much better now. Tommorrow he has another appointment with Dr. W. I think I'm going to ask him about some anger management groups or something to help Warren. Which reminds me I have some major phone calling to do tommorrow, regaarding some other services I hope to get lined up, and also towards the end of when Mike gets out. (Hey at least I rec'd my child support today, I really need every last dime of it).

Wish me luck tommorrow.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads