Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I ain't heavy, I'm his mother

Monday, Feb. 06, 2006 @ 7:54 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You would think after 36 years on this planet I would finally get the hang of Mondays, but I have yet to get them. Fridays and Saturdays are generally no problem, even Tuesdays I can handle, but Mondays are still a bit of a foreign concept for me.

Warren had what I thought was a pretty good point sheet today. I was pretty happy for him. Then I checked my email, and it seems while he didn't act up, my son did decide he wasnt' going to work today for 18 minutes, which adds another 18 minutes to his work time tommorrow. Looks like it is time for the hammer to start swinging again. That little sneak, is going to drive me nuts in the next six years (pass the pan galactic gargle blaster please), I can already hear him making some damn excuse about how it is stupid or he didn't feel like it (I don't always feel like washing his clothes, but somehow the laundry fairy always makes sure he doesn't go to school filthy), yadda yadda. He may have made his points and even had two periods with out a consequence, which is good, but I will not have him refusing to work. I realize he needs to face the consquences, but I also plan to remind him in no uncertain terms that his grades had better go up, or he will be one very unhappy boy. I just don't understand that kid sometimes. Does he really think the world is full of job opportunties and careers for somebody who can't even get out of high school. Than again, at 12 I doubt he can see that far ahead. Once again, he is doing only the minimum he needs to keep me happy and keep from getting in deeper trouble.

That will teach me to take him any place remotely fun before checking my email. Which reminds me, I am ready to hurt somebody I'm just not sure who. My monitor quit as I mentioned. I took my monitor in, and my computer, even though I was fairly certain my video card was fine. Computer = fine. Monitor worked for him just fine. I take it home, hook it back up and after one tap on the power cord it worked fine. I came home from work today and discovered WF had had another power flash (good thing I replaced my surge protector), and now it is not working again. It gets power just fine, but as soon as you turn on the computer and it detects a signal, it goes off, poof. When the computer is off, the monitor turns on fine, and the amber light is there, the minute I turn the computer back on, poof off she goes. ARRRRGGGGGHHH!! I Am so sick of West Fargo's power issues, who designed this damn power grid anyway, Ben Franklin, I mean really. This is the umpteenth power flick we've had in the last few weeks, it is really getting old.

As I mentioned we went out tonight. I feel like such a pig now. I typed in everything I ate, as best I could on my food diary. Even though my calories weren't really that high (1885 vs the 1600 I've been aiming for, looking at all that fat makes me feel like running 10 miles or barfing or something. Looks like a fruit and veggie day tommorrow. It sure did taste good though. Looks like I'm not eating out again for quite awhile. On a more postive note, my healthier eating habits seem to be rubbing off a bit on Warren. I noticed he ate a lot more salad and veggies tonight, and less fried food, and such than he ususally does.

And I wanted to note, my little Juvy decided to use the vcr as a splitter so he could have the ps2 connected to two tv's at once. He has plenty of brains that one, if only he would use his powers for good. Wish me luck, it is soon time to head home and play the heavy, I don't like it, but I'm his mother. We can be friends when and if he ever grows up. If he is allowed to live that long.

Hope you have a better handle on Mondays than I do.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads