Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Tinsel and whine

Monday, Nov. 21, 2005 @ 8:13 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I wonder if I need to hire Zelda Rubinstein to come clean out my house. I am convinced that my tv is either possesed, or has lost it's mind. I will be in the middle of watching something, when it will suddenly out of the blue change channels, or shut off. If I hit the button to return to the previous channel it will go to the channel I had before, the one I was watching. Not the one I was one, before it went wacky. I wonder if the Church performs exercisms on televisions. Hopefully Warren never stares at the tv, before announcing "they're heeeerrree". Either that or possibly (I hope) my neighbor has the same remote/tv combo as me. In which case my evil side could have some mean, yet mostly clean fun. It's quite annoying to be in the middle of the climax of an SVU episode and suddenly out of the blue find yourself watching Adam Corolla, or Sponge Bob. It totally messes with your mind. (oh great, now the volume is in on it..insert Twilight Zone, with Rod Serling voice over),

I found one thing that eats more than a teenage boy - two teenage boys. Today I made my homemade spaghetti O's with meatballs (really just a homemade spaghetti type sauce with wagon wheel pasta and my own meatball recipe). No matter how much I try to make enough for only two people for a meal or two, I always wind up with a vat of food that could feed a small football team. Warren invited Jasper over for dinner, I had a small helping and by the time the two of them were done, I barely had enough left for dinner tommorrow. On the brightside, Warren said it was excellent. I developed my own recipe because he loved those annoying cans as a kid, and I wanted him to eat something a little better (not to mention cheaper). Let's hope it is true what they say about Lycopene from tomato sauce, if it is, 80 years from now, Warren should be the happiest old man in the home.

Tonight after using the bathroom I was at the sink washing my hands when I looked in the mirror, and I didn't recognize the person I was looking at. Who is this woman with more stripes than a brown zebra. I know I've had a few grays in my hair, since my early 30's /late 20's (being Warren's mom will do that to you), but now, its like the weeds have over run the garden. I refuse to give in and get an old lady hair cut, I will have long hair to my grave (when I'm dead they can chop it all off and donate it to Lock of Love), but this new tinseled tree look, is totally foreign to me. On one one, I earned everyone of those hairs, but on the other hand I'm 36, not 86. I think it is time to visit Miss Clairol again. I look better in auburn anyway, and the gray works great as a sort of natural highlight when I dye it. I just wish I had the money to go pro, I love having my hair done.

Tommorrow morning Warren and I have our dentist appointments. I hate dentists. I've always been very sensitive to anethesia (and many other drugs, amounts that others would barely notice have me stoned), I also have space issues with anybody that close to my face. I tend to have personal space issues, period, when somebody gets too close to my physically, if they aren't someone I know well I tend to get very nervous and uncomfortable. It's only a checkup, and baseline, but I'm still nervous. I really don't want to know what they are going to find wrong.

I will be so glad when Turkey day is over. My mom and brother are comming down. I have the turkey thawing in the fridge, that bird better be thawed by Thursday. I still have to get Chicken broth and mushrooms, and get the pies made. I'm planning to make rosemary potatos and figure out some kind of salad dish that my brother sir picks alot (the junkfood king) will eat, that won't have me in leftovers for a month. I also have some major cleaning to get done. I've had tons of time, but I just can't seem to get movtivated. I feel like a hamster in one of those wheels that go nowhere. I keep spinning but I'm not getting anywhere, and nothing is getting down. I love seeing my family, but I hate having company (those space issues again, I'm as territorial as a line when it comes to what I regaard as "my space">, and I hate all the work. I can't wait until January . Next week is December. That means it is only two weeks until "hell week". This year will be 9 years. Where has the time gone.

Holidays? - Bah HUMBUG!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads