Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Quizes, doctors and Mr. Sulu's closet

Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005 @ 6:58 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You Are a Blogging Expert
You got 7/8 correct!

You know so much about blogging, you should blog for a living.

Yeah, I wish!

You Are an Emo Rocker!
Expressive and deep, lyrics are really your thing.
That doesn't mean you don't rock out...
You just rock out with meaning.
For you, rock is more about connecting than grandstanding.

Too bad, I'm almost tone deaf.

You are a Self-Discoverer
You're not religious, but you've created your own kind of spirituality.
Introspective and thoughtful, you tend to look inward for the divine.
You are distrusting of all forms of organized religion.
You especially dislike religious gurus and leaders, who you feel are charlatans.


Not too much of a suprise there, though I definately don't think all religious leaders are charlatans, just too many of them.

You are Milk Chocolate
A total dreamer, you spend most of your time with your head in the clouds.
You often think of the future, and you are always working toward your ideal life.
Also nostelgic, you rarely forget a meaningful moment... even those from long ago.

Warren's clinic scared the crap out of me this morning. He had his blood drawn at about 5pm last night. This morning at about 9am I got a message to call them back. Naturally I was freaking out, wondering what they were going to tell me was wrong with him. I rushed thru the call I was on, and ran back to call them back. After a few minutes of looking up to see what the message was, the receptionist tells me "oh he just wanted to let you know all his levels were with in normal limits". Geez Louise!! I know they are very limited as to what they can say, due to the ne HIPPA rules, but can't they somehow warn a person that having a heartattack is really unnessecary. When I have my physical it usually takes two weeks or more to find out my levels. When they called me back that quickly, of course I was going to panic. Privacy is all well and good, but please doctor's and staff, remember you are dealing with mothers, mother are programed to worry its in the motherhood contract.

After work I went back to the pharmacy again, where I proceeded to donate a small fortune equal to the gross national product of some small countries I am sure (okay I exaggerate a tad.) to the pharmaceutical companies in hopes that my son will have clear skin and a stable mood. If I wasn't lucky enough to have health insurance I don't know what the hell I would do, probably give up food one week a month.

This news was a suprise to me, and yet not a suprise. I only hope that most fans are as open minded and understaning as I would assume Star Trek fans to be. Being locked away for no reason other than being Japanese-American at a time when it wasn't good to be Japanese in America is bad enough, but to be gay on top, at a time when such a thing wasn't even acknowledged, must less discussed must have been hard. Even more reason to have respect for him. Eighteen years with the same partner, is not something a lot of hetero releationships can claim. Go George!! The more who come out, the more others will be forced to realize, it is not something that a person chooses, it is just how some people are wired and it exists in all groups of people. I bet he shocked alot of people, (though I am sure most of his friends, castmates etc knew a long time ago). I have a lot of respect for him. I never realized he was so active in politics. Though I will admit, I will never watch "The Naked Time" the same way again.. LOL!!

Only ten more minutes until Mythbusters, so time to get comfortable and snuggle with my son. Its our weekly favorite hour of tv, that and Dirty Jobs. We watch a lot of Discovery and TLC in this house.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads