Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Tuesday morning comming up..

Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005 @ 6:52 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Please see my previous entry, Warren's best friend is still not back in school.

This weekend we actually had a pretty good time. Saturday we got tired of being in the house so we went out for ice cream and ended up going to see Corpse Bride. I thought it was a fairly decent movie. For some reason I wasn't in the right mood for that movie, but it did have some funny parts, esp the Skeleton Dance and the maggot who looked/talked like Peter Lorre. If you liked the Nightmare Before Christmas, this will feel very familiar. However very small or easily frightened children might find it a bit much, otherwise I think most kids would enjoy it. I liked it more than I didn't like it, and the animation was pretty cool.

Sunday we grilled brats, however the fire in the grill was more than we intended so I also have a bunch of potatos grilled up for the rest of the week, they are great fried for breakfast or reheated for lunch. We still had plenty of heat going, so we treated ourselves, by making a run to the grocery store for graham crackers, Hershey bars, and marshmellows. I haven't had a S'More in years, and these were heavenly. It was also nice to have some quiet time with Warren, where we weren't arguing or fighting over something. I know he is worried about his friend, but lately nothing seems to please him, so it is a great rare treat when we have fun together, the sugar rush was just frosting on the cake so to speak.

Today his class is supposed to go on a field trip to McDonald's. But Warren isn't sure if he will get to go or not now. Apparently a couple weeks ago, somebody in the class stole a game, and never came forward or returned it. So the whole class got called in for the ususal, "since the guilty won't come forward, we are punishing everyone" lecture. Warren still had time left on his timer (not sure how that works), so he thinks he may not get to go. I am hoping he does. I don't believe he would have taken the game, as he hasn't stolen since he was 7 and I made him take it back and appologize. If he hadn't been called in for the lecture he would have had all his minutes. And he made all of his points.

Look at the time. I need to go get breakfast going. I am still not used to the daylight savings time. It always takes me a week. Personally I think they should fall back on a Sunday night so we get an extra hour of sleep before work on Monday, and than Spring Forward on a Friday night, since most people would probably (or at least me) rather loose an hour on Saturday when you are going to sleep in anyway. I just hate having to reajust my bio-clock twice a year. The clock says 7, but my body says 8.

Off to make pancakes for Warren, its bagel-muffin-donut day at work for me..ummm sugar and lard, two of my favorite food groups.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads