Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Please

Saturday, Oct. 29, 2005 @ 11:19 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren's best friend hasn't been in school all week. Last weekend he was over here on Saturday and he spent the night even though technically he was supposed to come home by ten. When he didnt' his mom called. I was under the impression that he had permission to sleep over, apparently there was a bit of a misunderstanding, but since both boys were sleeping, she let him stay instead of making him get up and walk home.

The next day while I was at work he was supposed to leave at a certain time and be back home. He decided to come home half an hour late, and tell his mom that our clocks were off. (I'm getting the story from Warren so some details may be off and later for confindentiality I have to leave out certain details). Warren told him it was a bad idea, and was correct as mom didn't buy it, and he ended up being grounded.

Monday Warren came home worried a little because he wasn't in school, but we chalked it up to any one of a number of different possiblities, illness, sick relative, his mother having more kidney stone issues (she was hospitalized not too long ago with them), family emergency etc.. Tuesday he still wasn't in school, Warren was getting concerned, as he had tried to go over there both days and even though the car was in the parking lot, nobody was home. Wednesday he finally managed to find his mother at home.

It turns out that something went down Sunday night and he ended up hospitalized at a local adolescent facilty, where he has been before and might be for awhile. It is the same place where Warren has been before. They are a good place and do good work but neither I nor Warren ever saw this comming. I know he had issues and problems, as he was in the same self contained class as Warren, but whenever he was over here he was always very well behaved and a cool kid to have around. He was being a good influence on Warren, and setting a good example. Ocasionally he did come off a bit Eddie Haskell-ish, but I don't think it was an act, I think he really is a good kid, with a good heart.

Warren really misses him, I even miss him and hope he will be alright. He has talked a little about some of what is bothering him, I know he has a lot to deal with in the parent department like Warren, though in his case it is a whole different set of issues. He did open up a bit to me and Warren in the car once on the way back from skating. The boys were talking about buttons and he mentioned his were religion, people who make fun of gays (he talked a little about his father or as he calls him his bio-dad who is gay), and something else I can't remember, other than he is also dealing with a loss of somebody close to him who he said was like a second mother, and who happened to be a man living as a woman. Considering how closed minded people are in this state it isn't hard to figure out why the poor kid would have issues. I wish people would think before they speak, they have no idea how many innocent people can be hurt by a single thoughtless comment. I am sure there is a lot more, but like I said I don't know the whole story and even if I did out of respect I would still keep some information to myself. Which is why in this case I am not mentioning any names.

I really wish everybody would pray, light candles, make offerings what ever you do for this kid to get well, and back to school. He is such a good sweet likeable boy, and one of the best friends my son has had in a long time. He was over here so often some days I felt like I had a second kid. Warren's other friends are mostly good kids to, but his previous best friend is also three years older than him. An age difference that can be huge at this age, and which I am not thrilled with. He is dating and will soon be driving and doing other things Warren is so not ready for yet. Unfortunately with little exception, Warren seems to prefer to hang out with people older than him. I'm sure being smarter than his school work would let you think and having verbal skills off the charts has a lot to do with it. He loathes anything that might be seen as babyish, or kiddish. I just don't want him growing up to fast, faster than he or I are ready for.

In happier news, since making the med change Warren has improved 1000% at school, well the med change and being moved up to the 8th grade group. He is still technically a 6th grader, but he is in the group with the 8th graders and doing 8th grade work. It seems among other things, he was bored stiff by work at his grade level, something that is totally a non-suprise to me. Life is never dull when you are raising a kid who is not only taller than you but also much smarter than you as well. It definately keeps me on my toes.

On the other hand I think I'll be able to help him with his homework for a little while yet anyway..

You Passed 8th Grade Math
Congratulations, you got 8/10 correct!

Your Birthdate: August 10
Your birth on the 10th day of the month adds a tone of independence and extra energy to your life.
The number 1 energy suggest more executive ability and leadership qualities than you path may have indicated.
A birthday on the 10th of any month gives greater will power and self-confidence, and very often a rather original approach.

This 1 energy may diminish your ability and desire to handle details, preferring instead to paint with a broad brush.
You are sensitive, but your feeling stay somewhat repressed.
You have a compelling manner that can be dominating in many situations.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads