Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Vitamins for Jesus

Monday, Aug. 15, 2005 @ 2:43 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

the Prankster
(42% dark, 30% spontaneous, 21% vulgar)
your humor style:
CLEAN | COMPLEX | LIGHT


Your humor has an intellectual, even conceptual slant to it. You're not pretentious, but you're not into what some would call 'low humor' either. You'll laugh at a good dirty joke, but you definitely prefer something clever to something moist.

You probably like well-thought-out pranks and/or spoofs and it's highly likely you've tried one of these things yourself. In a lot of ways, yours is the most entertaining type of humor because it's smart without being mean-spirited.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU: Conan O'Brian - Ashton Kutcher



My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 66% on dark
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 0% on spontaneous
free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 33% on vulgar
Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test written by jason_bateman on Ok Cupid

HUH?? Okay Conan maybe but Ashton Kutcher?? I'm not big on most practical jokes, hiding somebody's stuff or scaring the crap out of them just isn't that funny to me. I much prefer good puns or other word based humor, not that I don't like good physical comedy sometimes, but to me a good comeback is the halmark of a fast thinker and a cool mind. Which probably explains why I think Wil Smith is one of the funniest actors out there.

Working a job like mine you get to meet all kinds of people most of them pretty decent, a few you would like to eliminate from the gene pool, some that make you cringe, those that make you yank your hair out by the roots, and a few you really like. Then there are those that make you bite your lip to keep from laughing at them, while you silently wonder what in the name of all illegal substances is are they really thinking.

Today was one of those days. I can't remember the ladies name but I'll call her Mary for easy reference (and you'll see why in a moment, I'm not sure but I think she may have been from Utah which would also explain a lot). Mary called in with a normal customer service issue, she had ordered one size of a certain item (Olive Leaf) and we had sent her the larger size. Since it was a mail order we needed to get a copy of the actual mail order to determine if the order was hers or ours. Nothing unusual there, in this business. it happens often.

It was after this that I felt possesed by the spirit of Rod Serling as the Twilight Zone theme started playing in my head.

"Can you put Love Jesus on my package also. I'm ordering for Jesus, these are all Jesus products I order. I order for Jesus."

**Cue the organ music with a halliujah chorus, "Vitamins for Jesus..hallilujah!!", if some biblical marketing company gets a hold of this I want credit. The way she said it, was more in line with the Twilight Zone music, as I swear she made it sound like she was ordering supplements for Jesus, because apparenly even God's son needs a little pick me up now and than. Who knew? Or maybe she is in some sort of wierd denial and wants to pretend that it is really Jesus sending her the supplements, as maybe a sort of thank you, for remembering to say all those "Our Fathers" every morning. "Look what Jesus sent me today!"

I know in reality she's probably just some religous chick on some biblical diet, but I like my interpretation better.

In leiu of a real entry I leave you with a couple more fun quizes from around the net

GenreMystery
MYSTERY! - Who-dunnit? And How? And Why? Your
inquiring mind understands the secret workings
of the villainous murderer and thief. You feel
the need to build a puzzle so complex, and a
villain so unsuspected that you leave the
reader gasping in shock on the last page.
Dashiell Hammett and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle are
your guides.

What Kind of Novel Should I Write?
brought to you by Quizilla

You Are Gilbert From "What's Eating Gilbert Grape?"

You are very giving and self-sacrificing. You're always there to lend a helping hand to family and friends. However, this generous nature often robs you of fulfilling your needs and desires, and may cause you to become resentful. Find a way to balance your kindness with your independence.

Take The Johnny Depp Quiz!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: MCI- the communications company that doesn't
Thankful For: its finally cool enough I don't need A/C at night and I can be comfy under my blanket
Music of the mind: : cue Twilight Zone music

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads