Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Cranky One is...

Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 @ 10:11 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I took this particular survey from a few people on diaryland. I first saw it on Jenn's diaryso I'll give credit to her.

Put "(your name) is" into the Google search bar and see what comes up. List your top ten favorites or funniest. First I tried thecrankyone, but that didn't bring up anything really, I tried just my first name, but since I have the same name as a popular Christmas plant all I found were horticultural sites. I tried my first name and last name, but that was just a list of sites about Ice Castles and Frankie Goes to Hollywood (2 points if you remember that band - I really have to wonder what my mom was thinking when she named me). Finally I tried The Cranky One, and bingo, finally some humor.

The cranky one is taking the easy way out on this one and urging a "yes" vote. Proposition 59: I have no idea what prop 59 is, but I like the idea of taking the easy way out.

Does anyone else have the sense that the Cranky One is losing it this weekend? ...This weekend and every other day of the week.

Well, the Cranky One is doing it.. Really, too bad I'm not there to enjoy it..wait a minute what I am doing and who am I doing with?

The Cranky One is all about the chocolate jammiesPYou better believe it, chocolate and jammies, my favorite combination (to give credit, this particular sentence is actually from an old GolfWidow entry, but I still like the sound of it.

So now we wonder whom the cranky one is? I wonder that myself, sometimes. I'll let you know when I figure it out.

The Cranky One is right. And the sooner everyone realizes this, the happier we will all be

The cranky one is a man Quick somebody consult Ripley and The National Inquirer.. apparently it is possible for men to become single mothers, who knew? So does that mean I'm imagining my boobs and my uterus?

The Cranky One is casting a wide net for contributions.. Feel free to donate

Yeah, I know, boring blog entry, but that's what you get when the cranky one is still sick and tired. ... Nuff said!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: stupid customers .. if we are so crappy why do business with us
Thankful For: Pay day..
Music of the mind: : damn ringing telephone..make it stop..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads