Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Not a morning person

Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005 @ 1:51 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I am totally discombobulated today. As a favor to another coworker (who is really a very nice person, which is why I was willing to do the favor for her), who was taking a craft class that would be most of the day, I agreed to switch shifts. That means I get Friday off, (even though I work this weekend it is still a good thing), however it also means I come in on my normal day off and work her hours, 6am-2:30pm!! For someone who isn't usually even awake until at least 7 or 7:30, this is quite a change.

I did impress myself though. I discovered it is possible to jump out of bed at 5:30 am, hop in the shower, get in my car, run thru the atm, stop for the paper and caffiene and still make it to work by 6:03am, with out breaking more than a couple traffic laws. It is nice and quiet in the mornings, but my body just isn't ready for the idea of lunch at 10am, or taking my last 15 at the time I normally take my 1/2 hour lunch. It is nice to be leaving at 2:30 however. My whole day is totally wacked..but with tommorrow also being payday it will be nice to be off.

Warren went to the free pool again with Andrew and of course he didn't want to be bothered with sunscreen or anything silly like that, so naturally his skin now once again matches his hair. Hopefully it will have healed enough by tommorrow so we can go swimming again. I'm in the mood for some sun and some color.

Speaking of Red, he has also developed a bad habit of not wanting to sleep at night and then not being able to get up in the morning. Wierd part is the med he is on is supposed to make him sleepier. Last night I tried giving it to him earlier. I also set the alarm clock near him to go off very loud, since I wasn't about to get him up at 5am (okay 5:30) with me. If he was late/missed again today I'm going to kill him. I know I was a night owl at his age, but he never used to be so bad. My luck he had to get that gene from me.

Time to go home.. yayyy!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Too tired to think of one
Thankful For: Harry Potter and Johnny Depp in the same weekend -I've gone to geek heaven
Music of the mind: : Rockin like a hurricane.. no offence to those in the storm area

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads