Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Sith Happens

Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005 @ 8:35 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Oh yes!! I'm a genius!! Code God!!

Okay not really, I the java gods just took pity on me. My stats are once again functional. It seems when you are changing templates, you need to make sure you don't get carried away with the copy paste. Somehow I managed double paste the part of my code that goes between the < head > and < / head > (spaces needed for tags to show rather than be treated like hmtl) tags. I'm not sure why that made a difference, but once that player left the field my gold stats once again decided to play by the rules. I've been getting java errors on loading too, but until now couldn't figure out why.

As to why Andrew finally answered me (even though it was in the end a problem I had to fix myself), I'm not sure. Here is the message I sent, thru the members help page, the third message I should add. The first one was sent over a week ago, the next one about 3 days later. The last one took just a couple hours or so before he responded. I have no idea why

Subject Supergold - Member issues
I can certainly appreciate that running a site as large as d*land currently is, can be a lot of work. I understand that some problems may take time to diagnose and fix, I have worked with computers long enough to know solutions aren't always simple. I have not been getting any stats for at least a week now. If the problem is one that can't be solved quickly, that is understandable. An awknowledgement that you are aware of the problem and working on it however is desireable, especially if I am not the only one having this issue. Since June 6 my stats show only two hits, one each on two different days. Otherwise it is as if I had no hits at all. I have stats from Bravenet which prove otherwise, as do many comments and notes from readers. If you get this note, I would appreciate a reponse even if the problem is not one that can be simply fixed. Thank you. http://thecrankyone.diaryland.com Holly

Andrew's Response
Hi Holly,
Have you changed your template recently? While the stats code is in there, it's not actually loading, and I think possibly another element of your html is interfering with it maybe? The problem is, your html is pretty intricate and I can't tell what's interfering, but my browser does say there is a javascript error somewhere on your page, and I have a feeling that wherever it is, it's causing the stats javascript to not load. Any idea what you added just before the stats stopped working?
Thanks, let us know if you need any more help,

Andrew

Maybe it can help somebody.

I've been doing a lot of blog explosion surfing lately, as its a great way to relieve the boredom between calls at work. Sometimes other blogs manage to come across some pretty damn funny sites. But this site takes the cake. I never realized guys had such a problem with this particular issue. I will say, I found the rooster one particularly hilarious. I should send my ex one as a gag gift when he is back in prison.. (yes I am an agent of evil, but the duties are largely ceremonial, so I'm not truly a demon - yet). But I have to wonder, if they have trouble with returns due to people lying about the size. And they are also available in virgin wool, **insert your own joke here**

Sounds like her priorities are a little mixed up Wouldn't it have made more sense to lock the dog in the basement, or take the kid with her. Call me strange (you will anyway), but this sounds just a little fishy. If I had a dog and was worried that it was acting dangerous, I sure wouldn't leave my kid home alone with it, and if something didn't happen I wouldn't act like it was just his time, though in her defense she could be having denial issues.

I don't know what is up with Warren lately, but suddenly the boy who used to eat almost anything, has turned into some sort of fuss budget. Now he suddenly decided after 12 years he is no longer eating crusts, chicken or tuna. To be fair, if he is hungry and that is what I have made he will make due if he has to , but he will whine the whole time like I'm tryingt to poison him or something. He also won't eat potatos, or many other things that he used to love. He's hardly in any danger of starving to death, and I'm certainly no bastion of good eating habits either, but this is just weird. I think he'd eat pizza twice a day every day if I let him. Maybe if I don't make a huge deal, he'll get over whatever bug has decided to crawl up his butt.

Warren invited two more boys to his birthday party, so that makes 4 boys, my mom and my brother, me and my ex and Warren all bonding and making nice over peperoni pizza and a Harley Davidson birthday cake, with swimming to follow, weather permitting. Good thing I've stocked up on the ibruprofen.

Speaking of his friends I was ready to kill one of them yesterday. Warren has known for a while that his gramma was going to buy him a PS2 for his birthday. He was so excited about it. A few days ago he told his best friend about it. A couple days later his friend is bragging about how he is getting a PSP now. Of course this had Warren mad and jealous, as whatever Warren gets this friend seems to have to one up him. He has two parents who both work full time, and as and adopted/foster child, he also gets a check every month, which I believe is placed in an account for him, to use as he wants, with his parents permission. So he has a lot more spare fundage than Warren. But he seems to often be here, they spend so much time together, that I'm amazed people don't think they are brothers.

Well last night was the last straw. Warren had a fit, and wanted a PSP too, cause he didn't like his friends constant oneupmanship, ( I don't blame him, but I don't have the fundage and telling gramma to exhange her present for a more expensive one is just rudeness at its most selfish). Warren had a mega fit. And his friend (due to info given, privacay requires I not mention this kid's name) who was here, was just smiling. He is normally a good kid, but at that moment I wanted to slap his face off.

Fortunately Warren manged to get a grip and return to his senses. Today he has finally realized he is lucky to be getting his PS2 and is happy. I wouldn't normally have agreed to a video game as I want him to go outside and get some air and exercise, but he worked hard so I gave in. However this game console will also come with a serious set of rules. The first sign of trouble at school and it is history. And he knows I will do it. He can rage till his head explodes. I'll just leave, until he gets a grip, or I kill him whichever comes first.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: To the Ford Focus @ 3nd and I-29 yesterday. You can right on red in Fargo - so move your ass already
Thankful For: I'm off tommorrow and I get paid on Friday.
Music of the mind: : Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap - AC/DC

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads