Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I wonder if I'll go to hell for this?

Monday, Jun. 13, 2005 @ 1:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

It's been over a week, and my stats are still telling me that all of you who have read my entries or left a comment must be figments of my imaginations, as I have suppossedly only had two hits in the last week. Time to send out another email for Andrew to ignore.

I realize that sometimes there are issues that can't be fixed or diagnosed on the spot or even in a relatively short amount of time. I understand that. Computers love to make things more difficult. I'm just asking for an awknowlegment of the problem, and that it is being worked on. Otherwise I am wondering, has he even read it, or did I just get deleted as yet another whiny (yet paid up) customer. In the past most of my emails have always been answered with in 48 hours tops, often the same day. Granted those were ususually simple issues, but this is stupid. I am not the only one having problems.

Judging by what I have read around D*Land, many people are getting the same treatment. For heaven sakes Andrew if things are getting too hectic or there are more problems than you can handle at one time, can you get help, or at least put up a news item letting us know what is going on. Yes I know that with the number of actual diaries on D*land at any one time, the odds are incredibly slim that Andrew will actually read that, but I just wanted to vent.

Saturday Warren and I went to see Madagascar. We had rec'd Mike's first child support check in ages and torn between investing the $31.58 and doing something extravagant, we decided to be wild and have lunch at Taco Bell followed by a movie. If you haven't seen it, don't bother, wait for the DVD to hit the $1 shelf. While it has a few smile inducing moments, it doesn't come close to the humor of Shrek or Ice Age.

It does have a few cute moments, and some cute pop culture references, most of which will go over the head of the intended audience, though the parents may get them.

The toilet humor was enough to make me ill more so than make me laugh. Maybe its just may age or gender but I really don't get this fascination some people have with bathroom type humor. Most of it sounded like it was written by a bunch of middle school boys, though in defense of middle school boys my son who will soon be one, didn't think it was all that funny either. Thanks to one gag, I'll never be able to walk past a men's room again with out getting ill to my stomach.

We had a few minor smiles and maybe one or two haha's but over all I was sadly disappointed in it. The animation was really cool, and the voice talent was excellent. The story was a cute idea, and a good message, but the execution of it was sorely lacking in something. Wait for it to hit the cheap theatres, or if you have kids, hire a sitter and go see Mr. and Mrs. Smith. Brad and Angelina may be too damn good looking to be real, but at least they are funny. Better yet, go see ROTS, it totally rocks, and won't make you gag.

I found this rather interesting site, thanks to Catz-eyes. I had way too much fun. Hopefully I'm not too offensive here.

This one is clearly a mistake or a letter flew off, but I still thought it was quite funny. Then again, maybe they are just a very progressive church.

This one was too large to put on my diary, and since I am lazy I will just link to it. No wonder Louisiana is supposedly sinking into the sea.

On a slightly unrelated topic, people like this, scare the crap out of me. I suppose next he will propose rounding up all non fundies and sticking them in barbwired fenced camps. Stupid people (can't even practice the commandments he preaches).

Anybody know how to make an hour and 15 minutes go by in ten minutes or less. I want out of here.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: To the people on West 13th Ave yesterday, roads have lanes for a reason, pick one already
Thankful For: I didn't float away on Saturday when we were deluged so fast the road I was on flooded
Music of the mind: : "We are the champions..." Queen.

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads