Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

It's Alive!!

Friday, Jun. 03, 2005 @ 11:29 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

IT'S ALIVE!!! IT'S ALIVE

Yes I am still here, and kicking. I haven't abandoned D*land, not after sticking around this long. I've just been a little sidetracked by real life. Warren is home and doing much better though he does have some rough spots, the Geodon definately helps. His dad is going back to prison sometime in June or July. I am trying my best to make nice, but it is not easy to make peace with someone who is only happy when he is miserable, or at least it seems that way. I've never known anybody so negative about everything, and with such a need to always be in control, whilte being totally blind to how he is alienating everyone, including his son. Warren loves his dad and wants him to be there for his birthday, but he is also very angry at him. Angry that he went to prison, and angry that he expected to just come back and have life go on like he was never gone, and angry that his dad doesn't have a clue why he is mad at him.

I also get the feeling that he is seriously jealous becaue Warren and I are close, and Warren will talk to me and not him. Well duh, who has been there every damn day since the kid was born, who nursed him, and made him feel better when he was sick, who never missed a program or school event, who is there when he needs a hug, or help with his homework, who doesn't judge (or at least tries not to) and loves him unconditionally. It certainly isn't dear old undependable dad!

Bladder infections are a bitch. After a week of misery (being female really bites sometimes), I finally went to the walk-in on Sunday. Let me tell you, I can think of a million better ways to spend a Sunday off, than in a tiny little bathroom attempting to fill a large plastic cup with pee, and than wait around for the results. Fortunately they gave me a good antibiotic that seems to be working, as it was definatley infected.

T hey wanted to send it to the lab for more details, and to make sure they were treating it best adn getting rid of it. Sounds simple enough right. I was supposed to call back 48 hours later for results. 48 hours later - nothing in computer, 72 hours still nothing, today I finally get a call, they've (my dr. and nurse) been trying to track down my results and after calling the lab discovered the sample was NEVER sent there in the first place. Okay, so was one of the lab technicians was sniffing testing solution or did a bunch of us all have a group halucination? Since the antibiotics seem to have worked I was told not to worry about it, um yeah considering how bad it was , that is easier said than done. Stupid Meritc@re!! This isn't the first time they have F*cked up.

On the brightside I finally updated my depo shot and have returned to somewhat normal as my face is no longer breaking out like a 14 year old on her first date. I hate my damn whoremones, they mess everything up. But it is nice to get off the cotton pony - and hope I never ride that ugly old horse again.

But I will leave you with a laugh, or at least what I thought was a good laugh. Our local paper publishes a Farmer's Forum every Friday along with the regular paper. It contains the usual farm articles and classified ads, auction notices etc.. and also a human interest piece on the cover and some columnists inside, such as Val Farmer, The Kovels and others. One of the columnists is Dr. Fox who writes about pet/animal care on everything from goldfish to horses, generally basic questions and some good advice. But one of the letters in today's column was a great lesson in tap dancing. Since the Farmer's Forum isn't online, I found another copy of the column here to give credit where it belongs. But here is a copy for your laughing pleasure. I don't know why nobody came out and just told her the truth!!

Dear Dr. Fox: I have a cat that has a behavioral problem. I've had this cat since he was a kitten, and then he became friends with a stray cat through the window screen. They seemed to like each other. I took the stray to the vet and then brought him into my home to keep the first cat company. They are both around 3 years old now. My cat's name is Baby Boy and the stray is Mr. Gray Man, both males.

For seemingly no reason, Baby Boy will attack Mr. Gray Man by straddling him and biting his neck and back Mr. Gray Man seems to be paralyzed when this happens and stays still and squeals for help. (how naive can a person get)

I have taken Baby Boy to a vet for help and they gave him antidepressants, but as soon as the medication wore off, he'd attack again. Then he was prescribed narcotics, but as soon as he was fully awake he'd attack again.

At other times, Baby Boy will initiate grooming with Mr. Gray Man. This is a beautiful thing -- they must have a special bond to be doing this. But mainly I have to keep the cats separated when I'm not home.

J.W., Pasadena, Md.

Dear J.W.: I am in shock that your veterinarian prescribed antidepressants and narcotics for poor Baby Boy, who was simply behaving normally and doing what cats do -- not attacking and injuring Mr. Gray Man, but simply asserting his dominance and possibly engaging in a little sex play. Like all cats in these situations, Mr. Gray Man simply submits.

So let them be together at all times. The fact that Baby Boy initiates affectionate grooming means they have their relationship worked out, and Mr. Gray Man is the one on the bottom. His apparent "paralysis" and his "squeals for help" are normal responses for a cat being dominated by another seizing the back of his neck. Let cats be cats and allow them to engage in normal (and usually noninjurious) social behavior.
**snicker snicker** Lady (or dude as the case may be)- the cats are gay deal with it and get over it already).

Btw, Yes I've seen Return of the Sith. I've seen it three times and I love it more each time. The movie totally rocks, even if it is so depressing it makes ESB look like a Disney cartoon by comparasion.

Only two more to go after this!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: baked beans, bbq ribs and garlic bread sound good, but the after effects are not so pleasant
Thankful For: My son is home and summer school starts soon
Music of the mind: : Ina Gada Davida (sorry if I miss spelled that) by Iron Butterfly

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads