Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Darko Girl

Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005 @ 11:48 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today has been a rather downer of a day. Nothing really bad, happened, but some good things that should have happened kind of fell thru. I am sick of being poor and broke, and feeling like I am working for nothing. Sometimes I feel like I'm in a really bad dream, and I just have to make it until I wake up and than I can go back to my real world.

When a person is in a mood like this they tend to make some really interesting choices in the video rental store. My choices, Donnie Darko (directors cut I haven't seen the movie before, but I can't believe I missed. Who ever wrote this is very well read, and knows a lot of movies. Great movie, just make sure you have your brain on fully when you watch it, if you pee you will be confused. Heck make sure you have time to watch it at least twice. Very good movie, also left me with a need to find and read The Destructors by Graham Greene - not to be confused with Lorne Greene - sorry bad in joke. How can anybody not love a movie with evil killer rabbits?), Finding Neverland (perfect choice for someone who lived with a Peter Pan wannabe for ten years), and Dawn of the Dead Directors Cut (depressed people love zombies, I can so relate to the walking dead thing.).

I am a big fan of wierd but intelligent movies, especially if they are dark and don't end happily ever after. One of my favorite "romance" movies is War of the Roses. I even like the original Night of the Living Dead, despite the low production values and the cheese factor, it is still a relatively good zombie movie.

I wonder if my being so depressive has anything to do with my taste for the dark and ironic. I guess it is very hard to sit thru something all happy and cheerful when what you really want to do is rip somebody's liver out. Most happy movies to me, seem to be too simple, everybody gets what they deserve and the protaganists all live happily ever after. Those kind of endings tend to bug me, at least sometimes, especially if they are overly sappy. I can't stand sweet and sappy, its like mental diabetes. If it can't be dark, let it at least be realistic with in the universe that the movie takes place. Have the characters talk like real people, not like stereotypes, or sound like they have writers, or worse yet, kids who talk like they are miniature 40 year olds. I realize sometimes dialogue is written a certain way to create a certain style, (Attack of the Clones comes to mind), but in my opinion it was a believable dialogue for that time and place in that universe. It was consistant.

After reading that last paragraph I also realized I must be overly tired as I am not explaining myself very well, or making a lot of sense. So I am going to go to bed, and pray I don't go sleep walking to the golf course with any evil rabbits, who predict the end of the world down to the last minute, unless of course that means I will wake up and this nightmare will all be over, as I am not really here but died anyway.. (that really didn't make any sense..even if you have seen the movie.. I gotta watch it again, and the extras).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: stupid chick beeping at me, cause I wouldn't go thru a red light
Thankful For: Warren had a great day at school.
Music of the mind: : ending song from Donnie Darko

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads