Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I feel much better now

Saturday, Mar. 12, 2005 @ 7:24 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Okay I'm feeling better now. I finally got some sleep after going 18+ hours with out any. (Mike came over in the middle of the night again, he is homeless cops were involved, Warren woke up, and had gone apeshit on his teacher the day before), Warren turned his bad school issues around and had a wonderful day, I got paid and we saw Robots and the new (and final) Star Wars trailer. Both were awesome and I highly recommend going to see them.

The details in the movie are astounding, Robin Williams does what he does best, go off and be Robin Williams but in a hysterical sort of way, including many take off's on his Birdcage charater (in other words yes there are cross dressing robots, sort of even a scene making fun of Britney Gears, er I mean Spears) Ewan was great as the title character and all the supporting actors(voices) were great. I could have done with less fart humor, but young kids (esp boys my son's age) will love it and I think that is who those jokes are aimed at, but they are clean. The message is a mostly simple one, but one that kids and adults need to hear repeatedly. You are fine as you are, you don't need to be like everybody else, be an individual and people you tell you you arent' good enough as yourself are only out to make a profit and dont' have your best interest at heart. Be an individual, and be proud of who your are, but not at the expense of hating those that are different, embrace diversity, don't fear it. Definately a good message for this day and age. The movie is PG and I don't remember any cussing, and since it is all robots, no nudity (unless you count seeing somebody's gears, though there was one or two small references to boy parts but in clean sort of way). I think most kids old enough to sit still and follow a movie, would love this one. The preschooler in front of us thought it was hysterical. Even Mel Brooks is great as a (sorta) Jewish bot, while Greg Kinnear proves he can (at least in voice) be great at being smarmy.

The scenery, can't even begin to be described, it is like some sort of cross between the old Mousetrap game, and sometihng Rube Goldberg would have designed, with some art deco and retro modern thrown in for good measure.

The only bad, is that the message is a bit simplistic and hit you over the head, but it is a kids movie, and like all kids movies it has the obligiatory happily ever after ending.

My fellow SW fans will love the new trailer that is shown before the movie (There is also another Scrat short (he still keeps loosing his nut) to introduce the New Ice Age sequel..). It was 2+ minutes of not breathing, watching my socks fly across the room. Hayden will definately prove his detractors wrong, he IS Anakin, and we even get a glimpse of him in the suit. We get to see some of the emotion in the final battle between Obi and Ani ("You were supposed to be the chosen one!!"), Padme worrying and very very pregnant - yet looking wonderful, Mace getting ready to go midevil on Palpy's sithy ass, a refernce to possibly the death of the younglings, Palpy declaring the Jedi the enemy, Palpy promising Anakin that the dark side offers him abilities that the Jedi won't (including the abiltity to cheat death??), Anakin being put on the Coucil but not being given the title of Master (and being not to happy about it), Bail flying in battle, and I'm sure I missed so much as it all went by so fast.. Just GO SEE IT!!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who bring large groups to a movie late and then expect to find seats together..grrrr
Thankful For: I feel much better at least for now.
Music of the mind: : Graduation music??? I'm not sure I want to know

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads