Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Strikes again...

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2005 @ 11:08 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The idiot is back in jail, at least till he finds away to bail himself out. I knew it was only a matter of time. He just decided to call here at 10pm to let me know. Now all of a sudden he is all nice and such again, telling me how he is glad Warren has me and how he knows I am doing the best I can. blah de freaking blah... When he feels guilty he is nice, the rest of the time I'm some evil fire breathing bitch whose goal in life is to ruin his life, and Warren's.

It didn't take long for him to start using again either. The other night, Tuesday night (early Wed am) he decided to come over and get his clothes (unnanouced) at 3am, with out even knocking (teach me not to double check that the doors are locked). I wouldnt' have noticed had I not woke up heard somethign suspicious and smelled the cigarrette smoke. I could tell he had been drinking, and from his actions, probably doing other things as well. Of course we got into it, though I tried hard as I could to keep it as quiet as possible as Warren doesn't need any of this crap. It ended up getting physical and he threatened to smash the phone when I tried to go for it, (unfortunately we currently only have one phone here and it is in the kitchen which is adjoined to the living room). Eventually he did leave and I called the cops who took thier own sweet time, and basically made me feel like I was somehow guilty of something...(dont' get me started on WFPD).. But I guess they never found him. They did however let it drop that he is known for having needles (yikes!!), which has me really leary about letting him spend time with Warren, even though Warren doesnt' need the supervision a small child would that is not something I want my son to be anywhere near, or having any thing to do with. He certainly doesn't need to know his dad also shoots up..

Wed I had to go to work on approx 3 hours of sleep, so to say I was cranky would be an understatement. Not to mention it seriously crapped out my immune system and now I am feeling all fluish again, and just this side of functional. I even took a two hour nap on the couch today, and haven't left the house since Tues evening.

This morning about 10:30 Mike showed up again, acting like nothing happened, appologized about the pants (another story...he and Warren wear almost the same size pants), adn wanted to use the shower before going to work. I was being generous so I let him (stupid but I was sick). He was in the bathroom for over and hour and then he finally left. He wasn't acting weird, but I could tell something was not right.. Then tonight he called to let me know he was back in jail.

And when I went to use the shower tonight I was ready to puke, when haning from the shower rack (where I have my shampoo and washclothe etc..) was a used condom.. (good bye lunch). Now I know why he was in there for almost an hour.

Warren doesn't know he is in jail again. I don't really want to lie to him, but on the other hand he has had enough crap to deal with and doesn't need anymore. He deserves a real childhood, where he can actually act his own age.

The garage is still full of crap, most of it his, and I am sure we are going to soon be out of time to get rid of it. Knowing Mike I probably don't want to know some of the stuff he has in there.

Is it any wonder I am going gray already, and feel like I am 35 going on 70.. Pardon the typos, I'm on decongestants, painkillers and cough syrup...and I'm exhausted but I need to vent.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: damn RB
Thankful For: my nice warm soft bed, awaiting me with M*A*S*H on the television
Music of the mind: : Mozart piece they were playing on M*A*S*H - don't know the name

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads