Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Move Over

Monday, Jan. 31, 2005 @ 8:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This moving business sucks. I've hauled three or four louds of stuff over and it barely looks like we've made a dent. Okay maybe a bit of a dent but still, and that doesn't began to count the crap I've tossed. Hopefully a few more loads and we will have enough stuff there to start staying over.

I'm in such a state over this move, half the time I don't know if I'm comming or going. I like the place we are moving to, and I can't wait until spring as I have a perfect place for planting tomatos (I love homegrown tomtatos and refuse to eat the fake ripened rock hard store ones). It will be nice and cozy when we are done, but I am so going to miss this place. We've lived her since Warren was 5 years old, that is a large chunck of his life, and I know the change is going to be hard one him. But I am also looking foreward to making new memories, and exorcising these. But I still feel like I failed somehow. I haven't even told my mom yet, I just don't know how, I know she will be so disapointed in me.

Tuesday is my day off, so hopefully we will have all but a few things out. For some dumb reason known only to him my stupid ex screwed my entertainment center to the wall, and used funky square headed screws to do it. My big couch also won't quite fit in the van though it will only stick out a foot or so, so hopefully I can get away with that. Hopefully Warren's friend Andrew will help also, especially if I pay him off with McDonalds, so he and Warren can have as much time together as possible, even though we are only moving less than a mile away it seems like much further.

On the brightside (well not exactly bright but brighter) I recieved another notice from the courts that Mike his having his ass dragged back into court to explain his non payment of child support and if he no shows they will bust him. Of course they threaten him with suspending any licences he has (inlcluding driving), but that doesn't make any difference since his are already suspended, though I guess it could make it harder for him to get them back. When will men learn it takes more than a functioning penis to make a dad. (just like a working uterus doesn't automatically make you a mom) Being a father doesn't make you a dad, being a parent makes you a dad. GRRRRR... and it isn't a when you feel like it deal, parenthood is a 24X7 365 deal and it doesn't matter if you feel like it or not. You can't stick a kid up on a shelf like some forgotten knicknack..

I hope the idiot knows I can come after him for the 10K and growing that he owes me, long after Warren turns 18. I plan to haunt him till he dies, and after if I can figure out how. He owes me and by god he will pay..

Meanwhile I have something more important than money. I have my son, and I have his love and respect. He loves his dad, but I know he also pities him, and has very little respect for him. I know he wants to be nothing like him when he grows up. I wonder how Mike would feel if he knew his son views him as a bad example of what happens if you give into the kids who want you to do drugs. It is sad really, Warren deserves a real father, but it is also justice. Mike thinks Warren is going to live with him someday.. Um yeah maybe when he is 30 and Mike needs somebody to make sure he doesnt' forget how to find his way home from the corner store. But as long as I have a say in it, forget it, not going to happen. The judge would have to be a crack head in need of a fix before he would allow that to happen. Do I sound bitter? How could you tell?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: No one today
Thankful For: Move is almost done - just need to call utilities and do big stuff
Music of the mind: : McGiver theme of all things..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads