Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Words to live by

Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005 @ 8:16 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Instead of going to all the trouble of actually writing out an intelligent entry (yeah right), I've decided to take a different lazy approach and publish a few of my favorite quotes. I could copy and paste all night, but this is a good random sampling, by people far more intelligent than I.

When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.
Abraham Lincoln (1809 - 1865), (attributed)

My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind.
Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955)

Science without religion is lame, religion without science is blind. Albert Einstein (1879 - 1955), "Science, Philosophy and Religion: a Symposium", 1941

I won't take my religion from any man who never works except with his mouth.
Carl Sandburg (1878 - 1967)

A myth is a religion in which no one any longer believes.
James Feibleman

Say nothing of my religion. It is known to God and myself alone. Its evidence before the world is to be sought in my life: if it has been honest and dutiful to society the religion which has regulated it cannot be a bad one.
Thomas Jefferson (1743 - 1826)

A cult is a religion with no political power.
Tom Wolfe (1931 - )

Nobody ever went broke underestimating the taste of the American public.
H. L. Mencken (1880 - 1956)

Many books require no thought from those who read them, and for a very simple reason; they made no such demand upon those who wrote them.
Charles Caleb Colton (1780 - 1832), Lacon, 1820

Never judge a book by its movie.
J. W. Eagan

I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book.
Groucho Marx (1890 - 1977)

A room without books is like a body without a soul.
G. K. Chesterton (1874 - 1936)

A conservative is a man who believes that nothing should be done for the first time.
Alfred E. Wiggam

A conservative government is an organized hypocrisy.
Benjamin Disraeli (1804 - 1881), Speech in the House of Commons, Mar. 3, 1845

The radical invents the views. When he has worn them out the conservative adopts them.
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910), 'Notebook,' 1935

It only takes 20 years for a liberal to become a conservative without changing a single idea.
Robert Anton Wilson

Level with your child by being honest. Nobody spots a phony quicker than a child.
Mary MacCracken If you want to see what children can do, you must stop giving them things.
Norman Douglas

Children begin by loving their parents; as they grow older they judge them; sometimes they forgive them.
Oscar Wilde (1854 - 1900), The Picture of Dorian Gray, 1891 Some men just aren't cut out for paternity. Better they should realize it before and not after they become responsible for a son.
Lois McMaster Bujold, Ethan of Athos, 1986

Reality is the leading cause of stress amongst those in touch with it.
Jane Wagner, (and Lily Tomlin)

Joel: That's the movies, Ed. Try reality.
Ed: No thanks. Ellen Herman, Northern Exposure, Only You, 1991

Insanity in individuals is something rare - but in groups, parties, nations and epochs, it is the rule.
Friedrich Nietzsche (1844 - 1900)

The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.
Rita Mae Brown

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped.
Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)

Never attribute to malice what can be adequately explained by stupidity. Nick Diamos

All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident.
Arthur Schopenhauer (1788 - 1860)

A lie can travel halfway around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes.
Mark Twain (1835 - 1910)

Do not fear to be eccentric in opinion, for every opinion now accepted was once eccentric.
Bertrand Russell (1872 - 1970)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: No one today
Thankful For: I have found my living room, after tossing 5 big bags of trash
Music of the mind: : My son has 8 Mile on -- My ears, my poor bleeding helpless ears

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads