Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Promise breakers should be shot

Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 @ 10:29 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'm the 756,895,214 richest person on earth!


Discover how rich you are! >>

And by any American standard I woudld qualify as poor, yet I am that far up on the rung compared to many people in the world, many billions who barely scrape by on a dollar or two a day. Suddenly I don't fee so poor any more.

Apparently my writing is almost equally male or female. Yesterday's entry edged out as female by a narrow margin, however my entry regaarding the battery explosion, tags me as a guy. I guess one could say growing up around guys for the most of my childhood, and spending a lot of time on so called male activities has made me a bit bilingual at least from a gender point of view. I find the information to be fascinating though I am not sure I take it completely seriously as even they admit they are only correct in predicting a writer's gender about 80% of the time. But try it, it is still very interesting.

Yesterday my ex decided he hadn't sunk low enough and needed to sink to a slightly lower level. I have come to expect him to hurt me, to go out of his way to make my life unhappy. But I always expected him to have more consideration for his son, the child who despite all his crap still looks up to him and idolizes him. Apparently Mike has other ideas. What did he do? He made a promise to my son, and broke it with out so much as a phone call to say I'm sorry.

He had talked to Warren on Friday and told him he would call him Saturday morning and they could do something together (he is free now and living with a friend). Warren is up and waiting all morning, he eventually got tired and went to play with his friends and we made an errand to Wal-Mart. Finally around 2pmish he calls Warren and tells him he has a ride and will be there to get him in about 20 minutes to an hour or so. Naturally Warren was excited about the chance to have a day with Dad. So he was dressed in his coat and waiting.. and waiting and waiting. An hour goes by, then two no call no Mike. Warren is torn between hurt and anger, I am sad for Warren but livid at Mike. I purposesly stay of the 'net just in case he needs to call. Finally after about 3 hours or so Warren gives up. All night not a single phone call, not a stop by, not anything. How can anybody do that to a child? That is one way to guarantee that child will never trust you.

Knowing my ex like I do I can envision one of about three scenarios. 1) He fell asleep and didn't wake up till the next morning, then felt stupid. 2)They stopped off at a friends house one the way and totally lost track of time, as he has absolutely no sense of time at all, especially when he drinks or does other substances, 3)He got busy doing something (quick like - see above on his lousy sense of time) and totally forgot, then felt to embarrassed to call. 4)His ride fell thru and now he is waiting to find an excuse to make it look like it was somehow my fault.

Meanwhile I am the one at home with a very disapointed adn sad child, who has a hard time being angry at his dad. Why are some people so thoughtless? Just once I wish that man would put set his first priority to somebody other than himself.

It is snowing like a Christmas Villiage Snow Globe her right now. Its almost beautiful if I don't think about all the shoveling to come. But I promised Warren I would make his favorite all day to cook spaghetti sauce with meatballs, and I would bake him some bannana bread if he got his homework done early. Since he decided to go to chruch today, I need to get my but to the grocery store. Somebody needs to keep their promises to this kid.

By the way, I stil have those Gmail invites if anyone is interested. (see previous entry for details)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who break promises with no explanation or appology
Thankful For: At least the temps are above 0F
Music of the mind: : 1985 (The song) - I love that video

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads