Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Pathological orgasms, and busy boys

Sunday, Jan. 02, 2005 @ 4:04 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sometimes in my job there are customers whom it is very hard not to laugh outloud at. Often it is because the customer is either asking a question that makes no sense,

Are these herbs natural
uh no ma'am they are unnatural (huh!?!?)
rambling on about several things at once and asking questions without giving you time to answer them,
Do you have the natural vitamin E? That's the natural, not the dl-alpha? (*INsert me attempting to answer)and the alpha lipic (they can never manage to say alpha lipOIc) acid? My aunt takes that and she is cancer free now (author note: ala has nothing to do with cancer), and she goes dancing every Friday, with her boyfriend, but he is quite a character you wouldn't believer what I found out about him, oh and is your shipping per order or per item, I hate the post office they are so slow around here, what do you ship by? Fargo isn't that the city in that movie....(going on for 5-10 minutes barely letting me get in a word).. well you take care now and have a nice day.. Ma'am? Are you still there ma'am? Usually by then they have hung up
, or they ask me to do something ridiculous,
I don't have time to write my order out, can you just take it down and I'll mail you in a check later? um yeah, as soon as I unload this ocean property I have in Minnesota. If you have time to call me, then don't you have time to write down your order, or do a check over the phone?
Today was the kicker, the one call that I had to bite myself to keep from laughing outloud at. The customer was actually a pretty nice guy, with a legimate question regaarding a cold/flu type product. However in the process of giving me the info on this product, he made a slight slip of the tongue, a Freuden slip to be sure, one that left me wondering just what was really on this guys mind.
Its for colds and bronchitis. It says it will strenghten the immune system against most cold virus's, ...bacterial something....and PATHALOGICAL ORGASMS... The cust kept on talking either unaware of what he said, or hoping to cover it up by pretending he didn't say it. I however cannot remember anything he said after that.
I do however wish I could remember the name of the product he was asking about. I could really use a good pathalogical orgasm right about now. That might also explain why the seam on the right side of my undies split today, leaving me with half granny panties, half high rise bikini, not an entirely comforable underwear situation.

Yesterday I came home from work and had to rub my eyes twice and double check my glasses. I couldn't believe what my eyes were seeing. My son was in the yard, and what he was doing boggled my mind. My son, the kid who regaards chores as a violation of child labor laws, was out in the yard, of his own free will, volunatarily shoveling the sidewalk. Earlier today this same kid, moved my big desk from downstairs (he had help) to my room and moved the smaller desk out. I guess when a kid is trapped at home in inclement weather and has no internet to play with, productivity starts to look inviting, either that or he really wants something and is trying to butter me up.

Now that I think of it, I think he feels guilty about what happened to my laptop. It was an accident that could have happened to anybody, and while I am upset at the loss of HAL (my laptop named for the computer in 2001 A Space Odessy), I told him I would be much more upset had he gone down with it and broke his neck. I would much rather loose a computer than loose my son.

What happened was he was comming down the stairs to show off what he had fixed on the laptop (the on-off switch is quirky to say the least), when he stepped (in sock foot) on a magazine or somthing lying at the top of the stairs and went flying head first down the steps. In an attempt to remain upright he let the laptop go and tried to grab on to the banister and the wall. He still fell, but managed to escape with only a ripped fingernail and a few minor bruises. My laptop however did a head on with my closet, and now bears a close resemblance to a 3-d jigsaw puzzle, or a build your own computer kit that somebody lit a firecracker under.

Only 2 days in the New Year and already it is an intersting year. I wonder what this means for the rest of the year.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: no one today
Thankful For: lovley coworker who brought a yummy soup for everybody for lunch
Music of the mind: : Twilight Zone theme - that's what happens when you watch the marathon on Sci Fi channel

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads