Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A Series of Unforntunate events

Friday, Dec. 17, 2004 @ 2:03 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

[mini rant]First of all I would like to say that while I understand why Andrew is putting up some advertising banners in addition to the regular diaryland banners as a means of helping to pay for this site, I really really hate blinking, flashing, jumping "You are the winner" or "click on so and such and you could win" type some such prize (Free PS2 anyone?) banners. These banners are deceiving and lead you to sites where you are expected to answer 500 questions and then give your credit card/debit card info to at least one company for an offer you can't afford, have no use for, don't want anyway, and will be charged for before you can cancel the damn thing.

Oh and before you get your prize, please also con some of your friends in to doing this also. Thanks but no thanks, and the banners themselves are often as annoying as the bogus "free prize", that really isn't. [/mini rant]

Today is actually going pretty good for starting out as one of those days. One of those days in this case is one of those days where you wake up early shower and comb your hair, then dress so you think you look really nice. But when you get to get to work, you discover your beloved sweater, the one that you hought looked really good, actually has a big ugly unidenifiable splotch on it. Thus you look like you dressed out of the dirty clothes hamper, totally ending your illusion of "I look good".

On the bright side being up early meant I was able to make bannana pancakes for Warren. Unfortunately I made a big batch, but I hate bannanas and Warren only ate two. Normally Andrew comes over and would gladly help finish them off. But today Warren decided we had to get his replacement school supplies (pencils, notebooks and folder), even though he wasn't completly out (I don't know what he does, I think he eats them, or sells them or something.). Duitiful mother that I am, I took him and we picked up the supplies. By this time it was off course time to drop him at school and get my butt (and the rest of me) to work. Thus no time for Andrew to make his morning visit. But Warren is happy, with his recycled paper notebooks (gotta rip the cover off of that one that has love on it) and his Fear Factor folder (Thankfully the jumping car and not the lady buried in creepy crawllys -**shiver**). And I make it to work just in time to discover I look like I dressed in the dark.

Tonight Warren and I have a date to go see Lemony Snickett. I'm not sure if it is going to be my kind of movie, as I'm not a big Jim Carrey fan, but Warren loved the books, and I'll do anything to encourage him to read. The story sounds great anyway. Then I am also hoping to finally make it to Midnight movie night at the Fargo Theatre. I haven't been able to go in the past for one reason or another and tonight I am giving up the reasons. They are playing Army of Darkness. I loved Bruce Campell in Bubba Hotep, and I have heard this one is just as funny if not funnier. I have to work on Saturday, but I need a night out, badly.

Tommorrow is our Christmas party at Space Aliens. Our work Christmas party is the same night at the Radisson, but frankly I think Warren and I would much rather party down with the geeks at Space Aliens than go to the Radisson, even if Betty Does Veronica (local band with two names depending on venue - sometimes they go by Betty and Veronica so as not to be controversial)is playing. I'd rather be draining the Alien's Brain.

Hope you don't want vitamins on Saturday or Sunday cause the customer service is going to be cranky.

I will however be back later with a reviw of Lemony Snickett

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Damn customers keep expecting me to do my job
Thankful For: party tomorrow and movies tonight
Music of the mind: : Jingle Bell Rock - UGH!!

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads