Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Another Shitty Sunday

Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 @ 11:33 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Nothing gets the blood flowing like starting your Sunday morning ankle deep in shit, quite literally. Apparently Warren used the toilet last night in his sleep, or just wasn't paying attention. The huge amounts of dressingless salad also picked that night to come back and haunt him. He did his business and cleaned him self using his usual almost entire roll of toilet paper (what is it with guys and toilet paper use anyway?). But in his sleep deprived stated he flushed and then wandered back to bed unaware of what was brewing behind him.

This morning I wake up not knowing I'm about to get the unwelcome suprise of a lifetime. I stumble into the bathroom, barely awake enough to manage walking upright, and notice my feet are feeling rather damp. It was only then that I noticed the toilet was full to the maximum and dirty shitty brown water was turning my bathroom floor in to a day spa for e.coli. Add into this fact that I really really had to go bathroom and that I was just now making full contact with reality, and it would be an understatement to say my son was woke with less than motherly kindess. (As in "Warren get your butt up NOW and get in here this minute). After about five minutes of plunging (a great cardio workout that does wonders for the upper body), I got the toilet to flush so I could take care of my business, before getting down to other business.

I made Warren get the mops, buckets and towels. I also made him get the laundry basket as my floor also had several dirty clothes items on the floor that were now dripping wet. But like any messed up mother I didn't have Warren do this in one trip. I had him do it in several trips, than while I was toweling one end, I had him mop and do the other end. Half way thru this Warren decided it would be a great time to go check out the new video game demo he downloaded the night before so mom could be left to clean the bathroom all alone.

On the brightside my bathroom is cleaner now than it has been in a long time. After being covered in that disgusting liquid brown, I felt compelled to mop it twice with hot water and large amounts of Mr. Clean. My washing machine seems to be working okay now, after we pulled it out to see if we could figure out what was wrong (praying it was a loose hose, not a $125 pump issue). I am praying it keeps up, because I have a large basket of wet filthy clothes and a serious lack of cash flow.

Getting back to Mr. bail on the mess and go play video games, who is now sentenced to spending the afternoon helping me clean the kitchen and waiting on me, he had found an add that the Midweek (local twice weekly free paper), is looking for carriers. I am pretty sure that they only hire carriers 12 and up (he won't be 12 until June). But he is holding out hope, and already has his wages spent for the next year. If he could get it, I think it would be a great reponsiblity for him, and a good learning experience. But am I ready for the fun of having an employed 11 year old, meaning I will be pitching in the extra hours as well.

Hopefully my clothes will be done soon, as I feel the need to take a long hot shower, and bleach myself. Normally I am not much of a germaphobe. I grew up on a farm and helped clean out chicken innards by the time I was 5 or 6, as well as all sorts of other lovely jobs that go with being a farmers daughter. But something about having your hands in a shitty brown filled toilet that makes you feel like you can't be clean no matter how many times you wash. The freaky part is I didn't even think about what I was doing until it was done. Our plunger likes to foldback up and stick so I have to put it back to plunger shaper and then plunge again. I can tell you, you haven't experienced life until you've unclogged a toilet and cleaned an entire bathroom half awake first thing on a Sunday morning. If definatly got my blood moving. If an inch of shitty brown water on the bathroom floor first thing in the morning doesn't wake you up, its time to call the undertaker cause you must be dead.

Now if you'll excuse me I need a big drink, and I'm not even a drinker. Since I can't have booze, I settle for a large generic Dr. Pepper. Thank God I made brownies yesterday, as this day has chocolate written all over it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: The inventor of low flow toilets NEVER NEVER get one, they are crappy (pun intended)
Thankful For: so ffar my washing machine is working again.
Music of the mind: : Annoying Christmas music.. way way to early for this torture

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads