Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Warren; a brief history

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004 @ 6:24 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I am going to scream.. When ever I select and copy something, a few minutes later if I go to paste it, it has changed from the text I copied to some stupid link. I have ran how many programs to get rid of spyware and adware and it just keeps comming back, even with my firewall that used to work great, but now even with updates is only so so, even Norton can't seem to find it, so I don't think its a virus or worm, though it could be.

To top things off I have been having very weird dreams, including one where I was highlighting my gray hairs with a blue marker, leaving me with blue streaks in my hair. I have no idea where it came from, expect possibly that we have a woman at work who has some of her hair dyed blue, but she is way younger than me (early 20's is my guess), and its not like we hang out or are friends though from her bio I think we would get along famously.

Yesterday I ended up taking Warren to Aqua Massage at the mall, but not with out a major issue first. He agreed to do certain chores and to leave me in peace with my dinner and my Smallville rerun. His chores were to put away the dishes and clean the kitchen floor. Those he did no problem. Since he had eaten pizza at Andrew's house earlier he wasn't hungry for dinner (no school yesterday due to Veteran' Day). Half way thru Smallville he started bugging me to take him and freaking out that they would close, which was not an issue as they are open till 9pm and this was only 6:30. Of course when I told him he had to stop or he wouldnt' be going he freaked on me and flipped out. Though compared to previous rages this was more of a mini rage, mainly because I refused to feed into it, and get into it, which made him more angry at first but actually made things end faster and with fewer hurt feelings. (Its very hard to stay unemtional when your kids freaking but believe me with Warren it works- that's why he hates it).

He ended up threatening to put the dishes back in the dishwasher and other wild things. I took my own time out to keep from killing him, and of course very shortly he calmed down and came to appologize. But I wasn't going to just reward him after what he pulled, so after he put the dishes back again, I made him be quiet and not bother me at all for 30 minutes unless it was to talk to me in a calm and respectful voice. He appologized an was actually able to do it. Once I pulled my self up off the floor and lifted my jaw back into place we went. Amazingly enough he was in a much much better mood afterwards than he has been in several days.

Earlier I was thinking about how he was, even as a baby as very set-minded individual. He would not sleep unless I was holding him for the first month. By then I was so sleep deprived I couldn't even keep track of time. I felt like I was only sleeping in 15 minute increments. Swadling, differnt jammies, propping him on his side, none of that made any difference. It wasn't until in my sleep deprived and very cranky state that I put him on his tummy (even though I knew it was a SIDS risk I was desperate for just some quiet and some sleep), I couldn't believe it, he sleep for a long time almost a couple hours or a bit more. I actually freaked that he had died of SIDS, but he was fine, and woke up happy - once I picked him up. It was after that I found out, he would sleep fine if he was on his stomach but any other position and he would wake up immediately screaming. To this day, he sleeps on his stomach or sometimes his side.

The same thing with routines. I wasn't big on set schedules I always thought they were too draconian, but Warren would seem to fall into a set schedule for months/weeks at a time, and any deviation from that schedule would completely through him off and he would be cranky for days. If I moved his bath time, or we went somewhere when he should have been home in bed, he would fall apart. When he got older and went to daycare preschool, even lower grades, if they had a sub or and unplanned activity that changed the routine he would go to pieces and act out way more than normal. At home I couldnt' just shut off the tv or swoop him up and say its time to *fill in the blank* If we needed to make a change I had to let him know in advance. When bed time was near, I had to give 15, 10 and 5 minute warnings. We had a picture chart of what he needed to do before bed.

I guess it shouldn't suprise me that he like mechanical and electronic things. Like his dad he seems to have been born with an intuitive knowledge of which dohickey fits on which thingamajob and sits next to which whatchamacallit. Or which cord plugs in which hole for which function. Not many 11 year olds can take an alternator out and put it back only after watching somebody do it once. He has his stereo and speakers connected to my computer so my computer sounds come thru the stereo and the same speakers. I never taught him how to do that, neither did Mike he figured it out on his own. Even as a child his favorite toys, were Kinex, Lego's and Matchbox cars, that and a toy plastic kiddy laptop I bought him when he was about 4.

It shouldn't suprise me, that he is this way. I spent most of my childhood from as early as I can remember going round adn round with my mom, as I was also a defiant loud mouthed child, but I was well behaved in school and around strangers as I was also extraorinarily bashful. (I wet myself in 1rst grade because I was too scared to raise my hand to use the bathroom).

Mike has been at odds with his parents and most other authority figures for most of his life, and I think if he was evaluated probably has at least one mental illness that he is self medicating with booze adn drugs. My mom is the queen of passive agressive, though she has mellowed tremendously since I was a child, and she would get mad and stop speaking to me for a day or more, or leave me in my room for a couple hours when I got to be too much to deal with. Kids she grew up with never thought of calling parents the things I said.

If Warren has kids, it should be quite intersting to see what happens with the next generation.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who are too damn gullible and believe everything they are told by anyone who sound like an authority
Thankful For: I have the weekend off
Music of the mind: : SpongeBob SquarePants - will the torture never stop..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads