Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A sad day indeed

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 @ 6:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren and I ended up going to the Dem-NPL party at the Ramada last night. It was great to mingle a bit and see a few faces I didn't expect. I had some fun with my friends, and some great free food. We ended up not staying long, as Warren was tired and with school the next day, keeping him out late was not a good idea. If I didn't have to work the next day, I would have liked to stay. It would have been nice to have somebody to cry with.

I consider myself a good loyal American, but sometimes I look at my country and just wonder what the hell is wrong with people. This is what my Uncle I never met died for, this is what my Cousin is in the Air Force to protect:the right to force one groups religion on everybody, the right to treat a group of human beings like second class citizens, the right to reserve good health care for only those who have the money to pay for it, the right to send our jobs overseas, and then take away the welfare benifits of those who suddenly find themselves unemployed because their employer can get somebody in a third world country to do the same job for a tenth of the salary and he doesn't have to pay benifits, the right to die in a foreign land, leaving your family with out you, for a cause that most of the world does not support, and which will only make things worse not better, the right to thumb our nose at the rest of the plaent because we are Americans and we are better than everyone else?, the right for my son to someday in 7 years be forced in to military service no matter if he wants to or not, and possibly die in some foreign land, and don't think it couldn't possibly last that long, this is what thousands have struggled and died for? So we can have our rights taken away, and our website choices and books scrutinized? So innocent hard working citizen can be viewed as threats when they have done nothing? So our freedoms can be taken away under the guise of it being for our own protection? This is what we rebeled against Great Britian for?

I still have faith that eventually Americans will wake up and see the light, but I fear many will die and suffer before it is so, too many lives wasted, too many people forced to hide in the closet, not allowed the same basic human rights because of one groups fear and ignorance hidden behind religoius rhetoric.

I want to have faith, and I will again, but right now it is very hard..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who let fear and ignorance rule them
Thankful For: that at least I had the right to vote and make my views known
Music of the mind: : Its a long long way to Tipparary..(don't ask I have no clue)

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads