Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

blah blah...zzzzz.....zzzzzzz

Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 @ 4:12 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My liver and I are finally back on speaking terms. My mind enjoyed this weekend, and so did my spirit. My body, on the other hand, not so much. Two days of fun, and it took 48 hours from my last drink before my body returned to feeling more like a human being and less like road kill that had been baking in the sun for a week.

This morning Warren pitched a fit when I only made him two eggs instead of four. Never mind that he ate 5 or 6 sausages, and that I endedup giving him my eggs, I was still an evil, neglectful mother because I didn't know to make him 4 eggs.

Then I get to work and remember I have to call the electric company, only they have another company that deals with their payments, cause they don't want to dirty thier hands with money, and this company has it in for Visa holders. So I had to jump thru hoops like a circus cat, just to get my bill paid, so Warren and I could cook and take baths with out building a bonfire in the living room.

Then during my hours at work the phones were nuts, and of course people were their usual stupid selves, but then we all know I have so much power I can change the rules of my company and just waive a wand and give people whatever they want. And then we get the old and stupid people who call in say thier piece, with out letting you have a word in edgewise and hang up after saying do it or else, even though you havne't had time or chance to get enough of any information to do anything. I just know he'll call back in a few more days really pissed, because I didn't waive my magic wand and use my psychic powers to fix all his problems the day before he called. (And people wonder by I have an attitude problem). Fortunatly I worked less than half a day.

I had to leave work early today, as I was once again dragged in to court for a now non existant junk problem. I was the second one called, and up missing half a days work and pay, to spend 1.5 minutes in front of the judge pleading innocent and setting up a date for another court date in Decemeber. Even if I win, I'm still out the pay for those days. (Damn anal neighbors, and hording exes).

Since I was in and out faster than the average Hollywood marriage, I decided to make my son happy and pick him up at school and save him the agony of riding the bus. He paid me back by finally remembering to bring home the lunch box that was only a few hours away from running home under its own power. It only took 15 or so reminders from me, for it to sink in.

Then since he was hungry and I wanted a bargaining chip for him to behave so I could chop some hair off, I bought him a pizza pocket and a Pepsi (I also needed to be robbed by a large oil company so my vehicle could continue to be mobile). After gassing up, we headed to North Fargo so I could chop my hair off at the same place, I've been going for almost 13+ years (damn have I really lived in this town that long). I got my hair cut in layers and finally got my bangs out of my face. Its not a dramatic change, but it shorter by a inch and half or so, and has layers again. Amazingly I got in first and even though its been quite awhile they still remembered me, and were utterly amazed at how much Warren has grown, as I used to take him in when he was still a babe in arms, and when he was a wild toddler who wouldn't cooperate or leave things alone.

Of course even after eating Warren of the two hollow legs and a spare stomach was still hungry. He was so well behaved that I was nice and treated him to his favorite Taco John soft tacos.

Now he and Andrew are downstairs torturing each other in that way, that only guys seem to do (somedays they act more like brothers than friends), and seeing how long before I come down and send what little self control I have left flying out the front door right in front of their big loud mouths.

I still have laundry to do tonight, unless of course I want to go to work tommorrow as "Stinky Holly, the girl who smells like a fast food dumpster on a hot summer day". And my kitchen looks like the day after a nuclear attack, either I hunker down and do some dishes or makea serious investment in diposable eatery. Nobody ever said I had an interesting life.

If you must chose between two evils, pick the one you've never tried before - taken from one of the many buttons I picked up at Valley Con. Although I didn't have as good a time as some people.. j/k

You Are a Life Blogger!

Your blog is the story of your life - a living diary. If it happens, you blog it. And make it as entertaining as possible.
What kind of blogger are you?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Apparently the Cass County Election people have taken too many trips to Florida
Thankful For: my hair is finally out of my face again
Music of the mind: : Mr. Spock - by Tri-Destiny (yes THAT Mr. Spock)

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads