Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I maced myself in the kitchen today

Monday, Sept. 06, 2004 @ 6:14 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Yafro Moblog

Since I don't have a gold membership currently, and I am feeling lazy, I just uploaded my new photos from this weekend, to my Yafro Moblog. Just click on the photo strip above, and it will take you to the full size pics. The one pic of Warren looks so Johnny Cash for some reason.

The lesson of this weekend, is when tv cooks warn you to wear gloves or not touch your face after cutting peppers until you've washed your hands well, they aren't just saying that. I was making chicken stew from the leftover chicken carcass and meat, and was chopping up what I thought was a relativly mild pepper, one that would add some kick but not alot of bite. Later I was sitting down and watching tv. I must have touched my eyes and nose with out realizing it, because I suddenly had a very good idea of what it would feel like to get maced. Rinsing with cold water from the sink didn't help, I finally ended up groping my way blind in to the shower and after washing my hands several times, was able to rinse my face off and wash the remains of the pepper away. I think I can safely say I will not make that mistake again anytime soon.

Once again, much of what I had planned I never quite got done, but I did get some laundry done and did use up that chicken before it went south.

Now can someone please tell me why if the hurricane is hit Florida, did Eastern North Dakota get so much rain the local animals were lining up in pairs looking for a large boat. We are over 1000 miles from the nearest ocean. Its especially not funny, when the western half of the state is under fire warning and has already had prairie fires. You would think there would be some way to meet in the middle so to speak with a happy medium, instead of drought on one end and flood on the other.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads