Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Nosebleeds and back to school worries

Sunday, Aug. 29, 2004 @ 11:33 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Tommorrow is the first day of school. Warren is less than thrilled, but I think once he gets back in the swing of things all will be (hopefully)well. However, this weekend he has definately been under the weather. His nose seems to be running away from him, and he has been complaining of headaches and stuffiness and a slight cough. I am thinkining it is most likely just a garden variety cold or the shedding of the last of the whooping cough. The antibiotics are supposed to just make you non-contagious, rather than cure it, though they did seem to lighten the symptoms tremendously - probably because we started them so early in the disease. What does have me a bit worried, is that he had two nosebleeds yesterday. One in the morning while I was at work, but which happen to coincide with when I called home to check on him. He said it was a lot of blood, but it only bleed for a minute or so, so it couldn't have been too much. Then he had another one last night while we were watching Kill Bill Vol 1 (Yes I let him watch it, its violent, but more in a Coyote-RoadRunner way,that is if they used swords and spurted fake blood all over than in a serious scary violence way ). That one also only last a few minutes and didn't have much blood, but still it was two nosebleeds in less than 12 hours. This morning he stated he still had a headache and blew his nose about three times before I left. He was still sleeping when I left. I think the nosebleeds are probably just from the noseblowing and the dry air in our house. It downpoured last night, and is much more humid today, so I am hoping that will fix the problem. I've done some reading online and it doesn't sound like it is serious at this point, however I've never dealt with nosebleeds much. Last time he had one was when he was four and picked his nose a bit too much. That only lasted a few minutes and had very little blood, but it still kinda freaked me. Does anybody have an experience with this kinda thing. I feel silly dragging him to the clinic again, only to be told, its normal, go home take some tylenol and go to bed. But I also worry that if I don't take him in, it will turn into something serious, and I'll be wishing I had taken him in early. Nothing like a little early afternoon self doubt to perk up the day.

Tommorrow should be a blast. I have to get up by 6:30 and get him showered and dressed. Then run to the bank so he can have meals this month, as I haven't paid for his lunches yet. Get him something for snack, and then make him breakfast and if the weather is crappy let the bus know he will be riding. Otherwise he will most likely either walk (his bike needs repairs) or I may have to give him a ride, which will mean he will be way early. Hopefully if I can make it a good easy morning, he will start the year right and have a good school year, which will make things much smoother when he transitions to middle school (eeesh!! grades 6-8 for those not familiar with US school systems)next year. At least its a true middle school program, not a Junior High program like I had, which was like high school for younger kids, he is so not ready for that yet.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads