Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Six hours to write one entry

Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004 @ 11:02 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Fingers are crossed, the interview seemed to go well yesterday. However in the interest of not jinxing myself I don't want to say much, other than I know for certain that I can type well over 55 wpm.. I would have had a higher score but the computer errored at the end so I missed typing the last 30 seconds or so. And that was with a 91% accruacy rate. She seemed fairly confindent I would have something hopefully by the end of the week.

This morning was my dr. appt. Due to some of the lab work being done (which strangely included a preg test though that is physically impossible as well lets just say if I was I'll be either the first woman in history to give birth to a toddler or the first immaculate conception in 2000 years and peeing in that stupid little cup is not my idea of fun at all), blood sugar among them I couldn't eat or drink anything but water from Midnight until after my appointment. For some reason its always much harder when you have to, then when you have a choice. But I managed. It will be another two weeks before I have the results of anything.

The only bad part was the phlebotimist who must have been new. First she checked both arms then ended up trying my right arm. (I almost never have blood taken from that arm.. My veins are expert peek-a-boo players). She had one of the largest needles and when she stabed me it felt like my arm was on fire. Then it missed the vein, so I had to sit there in the big high chair for grownups, while she twisted the needle around trying to find the missing vien. After several minutes, (okay it was probably only a few seconds but it felt much longer), she decided to try the other arm and a smaller needle. Of course this one didn't hurt at all and went in right away. I didn't say anything, but I couldn't help but wonder why she didn't do it that way the first time. Usually whenever I have blood taken they always use that vein. Its the only one willing to cooperate for that purpose. When I was pregnant with Warren and had to have IV's and such they had a heck of a time getting my veins to cooperate - and I have the scars to prove it)

Then we did the Norplant removal . It wasn't bad at all. The only thing that hurt was the shot for the local.. I didn't see the needle (which normally don't both me), but this must have been super needle. It felt more like knitting needle than a hyper - needle. But the local kicked in very quickly and the removal went fairly quickly. It only took about 45 minutes or so, as one had moved a bit, and didn't want to leave its home.

The freaky part was when the light hit his magnifying glasses (the kind worn over the head over regular glasses) and he moved his head right I could watch the surgery in the lenses. Of course I did. I'm one of those people who finds that fascinating and it doesn't bother me. But it does sometimes freak out the doctors and nurses and lab techs who work on me. They are most used to dealing with the squemish and the phobic. I'm the evil opposite. But this time the local hurt enough going in I actually swore. (and Dr. K just came back with "well you wouldn't want to do this with out it would you?" "Um definately not- thanks").

I left there and went straight to McDonalds. When I go that long without eating it is not a pleasant thing. Then I came home and started this entry only to have to leave in the middle and get Warren (of course his posse was at the door waiting so they came along). Then I went upstairs felt a bit light headed and lay down. I remember watching tv, and I remember yelling at Warren to turn down the music a couple times, and food network was on but mostly I was out light kids birthday candle after the singing.

So even though this entry was started at 11am, it is just now being finished at 5:30pm. Who knew a simple entry could take 6.5 hours to write. And I had a huge Dr. Pepper after my appointment too.

Suprisingly my incision doesnt hurt at all, I had more pain when they put it in. I feel nothing now. It hurts worse where they drew the blood.

Time to go make some kind of dinner, as I have a craving for ice cream and I don't think a Butterfinger Flurry really would be a healthy meal. But for dessert, yummmy...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Too tired to think of anybody today..
Thankful For: I'm done being perforated for awhile.
Music of the mind: : Help me Rhonda, help help me Rhonda....

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads