Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Tangled Up in Blue

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 @ 11:23 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Blue
What Color is Your Brain?

brought to you by Quizilla

Sometimes my son really cracks me up. Last night he wanted to go to WallyWorld just so he could visit his bike and look at it. (I put a deposit to hold it, but I'm not getting it until Friday). He's so cute sometimes.

Its also amazing what an upcomming birthday can do for a kids behavior. While he's had a few minor rough spots for the most part he's been so good this week, I've been trying to check his neck for marks indicating he's been taken over by a body snatcher. He's actually hugged me good by in the morning (but still no kisses mom - I'm too big for kisses), something he normally never wants me to do. The other day I was laying on the couch watching some stupid tv show I was to lazy to turn off, when he came up and gave me a kiss on the cheek. ( I guess that too old for kisses rule only applies to me kissing him). Even my neighbor ( the one that reported me because she thought Warren was 9 not almost 11), got a kick out of him the other day, when I was getting ready to leave for work (his bus comes about 20 minutes after I leave), and I asked him for a good bye hug. In a loud enough for her to hear from her front door voice, he pipes up.

Just a hug okay. Don't kiss me. Its yikky!!

Even I had to laugh. He's still my sweet baby boy, even if he is now in his words

"Officially a preteen".

I realize alot of his improved behavior is due to his birthday comming up and he wants to make sure I don't get mad, cause he wants to get his bike in the morning before daycare (no summer school on Fridays), and have a great party. But there is something more. The meds are making a huge difference, as is his getting to sleep at a decent hour (when he is sleep deprived he is a holy terror on wheels and speed). But also I've noticed that now that things are consistent and predictable, where he doesn't have to worry about what is he goign to have to deal with that night, he can stop worrying and relax a bit. (When Mike was out, he never knew if it was goign to be just me, or if dad was comming over, or if he was drinking, or where he was staying or would be he happy or angry, or would mom and dad fight again, or would dad be arrested or what might happen. Not exactly condusive to encouraging a kid, to be a normal well behaved kid.

I wanted to update this last night, but instead I learned a hard lesson in making sure I read the ingerdients on new products before trying them. Coke's new C2 tastes the same was regular Coke, but they for got to advertise the fact that it has phenlalanine (aka NutraSweet) in it. A big no no for me. I spent the majority of the night with a migraine/tension/who thru those bricks at me/get his metal band off my head/ turn off the sun/ explode already and get it over with - headache from hell. No diet or semi-diet soda's for this girl. Though eating did help, as my stomach was hungry, but my head didnt' feel like food if that makes any sense.

NutraSweet = Evil!!

A friend of mine ( as geeky as me) sent me this really cool link: Invisible Cloaks, Translucent Walls I know it is only in testing stages and a long way from being practical or available to the public, but the idea is still quite scary. While I can think of some great uses for such a thing, and some fun ones, I can also think of some pretty serious ways that such technology could be abused, especially by people who want to invade somebody else's privacy. Walls exist for more than just hold up the roof. There are somethings I just do not want other people to see, and certain boundries that just shouldnt' be crossed. I mean a stalker type of person, or a manical boss, could take advantage of this to make life very difficult. And that doesn't even begin to cover the military implications. IF you want to see it in action: check out the video demos scary and fascinating at the same time isn't it?

Warren just got home, and his hollow legs are empty again. Time to go feed the bottomless pit.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who eat while they are on the phone. Do they no how disgusting that sounds?
Thankful For: my son being so sweet to me.. I love that kid soo much
Music of the mind: : Am I blue.. yes I'm blue........

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads