Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Boys 2 Men

Sunday, May. 16, 2004 @ 9:05 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My SonShine
I just love this picture of him.

Warren finally got his stereo today after changing his mind about which one 500 times. First I took him to Wal-Mart ("Just to look at it Mom!"), where he decided to get a cheaper stereo so he could get a CD he's wanted for a long time. So we get home, then he takes his back pack for a bike ride, which is totally suspicious, and comes back with a second stereo, which was on sale and supposedly plays better, and plays media (yeah right). But after and hour or so, he and Andrew (another friend - he Warren and Alex are like junior version of the Three Stooges) decide they don't like this one.

Being the great mom I am I drive them back to Wal-Mart so they can go exchanging. I drop them off, park the van then go wondering around browsing, the hair care isle. About 30 minutes later I hear a page for TheCrankyOne to come to the courtesy counter. Assuming it was my son not able to find me, I think we are ready to go. I should be so lucky. They havent' finished returning the stereos. Stereo number one, not a problem, (this is the one that set off the store alarm when we tried to leave with it the first time), but the second one, despite thier having everything including the reciept, for some reason required a drivers license. So after messing around with that another 15 minutes, I go off to browse some more while they go stereo shopping again. Finally they get it, with the return money and another loan from Andrew Warren has his stereo. The one he put on layaway back a couple weeks ago to begin with. OY!!!

At least I know the hospital definatly sent the right kid home with me.

Last night's sleep over is going to be the last one for quite awhile. The only thing those two didn't do was sleep. They were up, ALL NIGHT LONG!! Alex definately cannot handle his caffiene, it was like watchign a hamster on speed. When the sun came up this mornign they went bike riding. I finally fell asleep then, but only till about noon. When I went down stairs they were on the couch in thier coats, fianlly sleeping. At least until Andrew came to the door. Then they went out to play again. On the brightside, Alex's parents did take Warren with them when they went to Wasted Acres, and they did buy him Subway for lunch.

Then he came home and tried to talk me into loaning him the last $11 for his stereo, and when I wouldn't agree he wanted to just go and "look at it Mom!!". Yeah right!!

He is so proud of his new stereo, its really kind of cute. Of course having no patience the last couple of weeks have been nothing but him trying to beg, borrow and earn money out of everyone he knows. It should be funny watching him deal with having to use his future lawn mowing earnings to pay off everyone. This should be quite entertaining.

and as a post script to the person, who googled me for I'm a single mom and my teenager hate me, all I can say is take a number, get in line, and join the club.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Wal-Mart clerk.. making things much harder than they need to be
Thankful For: My son has finally fallen into an exhausted sleep at 8pm.
Music of the mind: : Green, green grass of home

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads