Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

All good things must come to an end

Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 @ 9:47 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well I knew it had to come to an end. But it was great while it lasted. I had a great time at Valley Con 29 , but sadly I knew it would have to end. Instead of clogging up my diary with a bunch of images that would take too long to load, instead I posted a bunch of pictures on a separate web page, click here to see. Just click on Valley Con. I will probably make more albums in the future. I have a few other pictures I want to post eventually that aren't Valley Con related. There is a great picture of Warren, and one not so good picture of me. (And no Calthea, I behaved and didn't put up either of the two pics I had of you, cause I knew you would kill me if I didn't ask first).

I am also feeling very frustrated with Warren right now. I don't know what's worse, that he stole from me, that he lied to me, or that he thought I wouldn't figure it out. He admited it when I confronted him about it and he did seem to be sorry. Yet I am still worried.

I have a cookie jar in my closet where I have been putting my extra change to save up for Valley Con 30 and also Celebration III. I had a fair bit of change in there, not a huge amount, but quite a bit none the less. Well yesterday I saw he had a cd player, so I asked him about it. He told me Alex let him use it. Then he told me that Alex said he could have it, because he was getting a new one. I was a little suspicious, but figured it was possible. Later after we got home, I went to put some more change in my cookie jar and I noticed it was almost empty. It didn't take me long to but 2 and 2 together and come up with one, seriously in deep shit little boy. I confronted Warren immediately, and he quickly admitted the truth. I was beyond mad. I grounded him off everything for two weeks, and added a bunch of chores. He was sorry, and when I wasn't looking took the cd player and returned it, giving me back the money. I was still mad, but none the less touched that he was honorable enough to admit it right away and try to fix it. I wasnt' quite so mad after that, but still rather upset.

I've lightened up the grounding and he did do most of the extra chores. He's also lined up some lawn mowing jobs on his own and will be able to earn the money to buy his own cd player honestly. But I am still upset and I'm not sure why. When he was 7 he had a bit of a problem with shoplifting from stores, but having to return things and appologize to the manager, was enough to make him stop that very quick. I thought he had learned his lesson, but I guess in this case desire and tempation won out over common sense and his conscience.

The other thing that has me even more worried is the poor kid can't get past the idea that being mad at somebody means you don't love them anymore. I've tried talking to him, and its not registering. I don't know if its from all the fighting between his dad adn me, where some very ugly things were said, or if its something else. But it is really tearing my heart out, and it also explains alot about his behavior, especially when I get mad at him. When he returned the money he actually asked me if I didn't hate him anymore now. Its hard to be angry and hurt and confused at the same time, but I think I pulled it off. Then he tries to get out of it, by turning it around on me. With baloney about how I don't trust him so why should he act trustworthy and I treat him like a two year old an blah blah. I tell you this kid, has got me pulling my hair out. He's generally a great kid, and a very likeable person, but sometimes I just don't know what to do with him.

Going back to work today, was very hard. I started out okay, but by 2 pm, I was working harder to keep my eyes open than I was to do my job. From now on, when I go conning I am taking the day after off as a personal recovery day. Especially if they are serving Liquid Schwartz. OIY!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Shaggy - a very annoying con goer who we t hink was dropped on his head as a kid
Thankful For: Valley Con people - you guys are the greatest!! Awesome job by all
Music of the mind: : Imperial March

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads