Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Meanwhile back at the ranch

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 @ 11:03 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As I expected things went well at Juvy. Warren behaved himself and showed the right attitude. He got a major talking to and hopefully it scared some sense into him. He isn't a bad kid, just a little troubled and with tendency to talk/react first and think about it later. I think it did work, because he was really scared of being sent to Juvy Detention, and he knows it won't be so simple next time. I wasn't that worried, I figured given his history and track record he would only get warned and talked to.

But I was afraid she would give me some kind of crap about not being a good mother, and about Mike being the fuckup that he is, but she didn't. I think seeing the other kids going in for real juvy court helped to. Even though this was in closed door chambers, not real court it is still quite nerve racking. I'm glad its over, but now I still have a major headache. The egg/ham/cheese muffin I had at StaMart just didnt' cut it. Warren seemed to like his though. Even the Mt. Dew and massive Advil haven't seemed to chase this one away. I feel like somebody is taking a power drill to my temples. Cut the power already.

Of course today, when the windchill is O (F), my vans heater decides it wants to go on strike for being forced to work too hard. Its been wonky for awhile now, but it usually works long enough to warm up the van and then just sort of goes off and on. Not today. It worked when we left home, then half way there it quit. Didn't start working again until I got home, and it kicked on just as I pulled into my driveway. (Like I really needed it then). Just what I need, yet another expense I can't really afford. (Yes I know I just bought a new computer, but that was because of an unexpected windfall. I wish I had known then my van was unhappy).

I've been panicing in my sleep again. The night before last I scared Warren to death by running into his room at 3am thinking we had toget moving now becaue we were late, really really late. Then I came back to my room realized I wasn't and crashed. Of course then Warren was awake, so he came in to my room and crashed again. Its become a joke, but I know it is really getting on his nerves and interfering with his sleep. I wish I could stop this. Sleeping drugs dont' make any difference. I fall asleep better but I still wake up in a panic. It like part of my brain knows its not time to get up, but another part of my brain that isn't quite so bright takes over. I am asleep and awake at the same time. I used todo this sometimes as a kid, but never this long or to this degree. At least I haven't seen "things" in the dark that weren't really there or were just everyday objects looking freaky, but to my half functioning brain looked like aliens or monsters comming at me. Are we fucked in the head? You better believe it. I feel like I need a nap, but I'd probably do the same thing and try to pick my son up at 1pm or something. I've almost done that before too. Can we say stresed much?

I also want to plug the North Dakota Bloggers link on my Blog Roll (look to the right) if you are from North Dakota na have a blog or just want to be a friend of ND Bloggers check it out. They are a cool bunch.

I need to get my butt out of this chair. If I can't take a nap, at least I can go to the grocery store, and check out the van heater, and drop off my books at the library before the fines cost more than the books. I also need a calander and since I am not a member I am hoping there is a new copy of the Insider at B&N. With any luck by the time I get home, the UPS man will have left a lovely suprise at my door. I also need to finish reading Tangle Box so I can return it. (I'm on the last chapter). Then I can get Witches Brew read. I have the first book of the Word and the Void trilogy comming today. Man I wish I could find job that paid me to read books and cruise the interent. I'd have so much overtime I'd be swimming in it.

But first a couple of Advil for the road.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Red =Stop, Yellow=be ready to stop, Green=means go if it is clear. How can people not know this?
Thankful For: Juvy meeting is over.
Music of the mind: : Listening to my Meat-y Mix on RealOne

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads