Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Super klutz..she's a really super klutz

Saturday, Dec. 06, 2003 @ 7:02 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Super klutz..yeah that's me. After making over a million trips up and down my stairs, last night my body lost count missed the last couple, did an extremely ungraceful half gainer with a full twist into my closet, resulting in a left big toe that is now twice its normal size, hard as a rock, turning several shades of purple and constantly reminding me of just how important toes really are in this whole walking up right thing.

I didn't think it was that bad, so I sat down to do a little more computer stuff last night, thinking I had just stubbed it really bad, when it hit me. What hits me any time I do a semi-major or major injury to my self. All my blood leaves where ever it normally is supposed to be and rushes to the injuried party for consolement. With in ten seconds after sitting down, I was thirsty like I had been in the desert for 40 days and nights and suddenly felt very much like I was going to pass out. I had to lie down quickly.

Warren was so tired he couldn't keep his eyes open, and it was after midnight, so I just went to bed figuring it would be better in the morning. I thought maybe I just strained it and it would only be a little sore for a while. Yea right. I managed to fall asleep only to wake up at 5:30 am after a really nasty bad dream about Warren (one of those dreams that seems so real its only when you wake up, you realize it wasn't real). I am not ready to talk about the dream yet, but my foot was feeling not too bad.

Then I had to pee. That is when I discovered toe has decided it really does not like me any more at all. Getting dressed is proving to be interesting. The inside of my left foot does not like my weight at all. Looking at the angle of my toe, I think I may have broken or dislocated something. So now I have to decide if I suffer thru a day at work, or go to the dr. first. I am thinking dr., but I really don't feel like talking to Schizo Girl.. but I am also in pain here. Almost tripping over some of Warrens junk in the bathroom didn't help.

This is so not good.. 21 degrees F, is a little to chilly for barefoot or sandles and I don't think my shoes will fit. So that means I get to where one of Warren's with the laces undone, as that kid has feet like, well I think some day my future daughter in law will be a very happy woman in deed.

Wish me luck.. in the scope of injuries this is pretty minor stuff, but it still hurts like a mofo.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Me , super klutz!!!
Thankful For: not doing any real damage to my self..
Music of the mind: : Super Freak.. only with the word klutz instead of freak.

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads