Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Falling for Anakin, but ending up with Darth Vader...

Sunday, Oct. 19, 2003 @ 11:31 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its amazing sometimes how little things can change an other wise loosy mood in to one that's almost good. Its been a long depressing (well partially) weekend. Then Mike decided to come see Warren and while he was at it fight with me. I don't know why he hasn't been busted yet..(long story).

The house is ...well to be honest...the house is a disaster..I mean the dishes are clean, but the floor needs moping the, sink is still slower than frozen syrup, there is a ton more laundry, the bathroom looks like a frat house on Sunday Morning, and my van looks like it just landed in Oz. But aside from loading the dishwasher, picking up a few things in the living room, and tossing in two load sof laundry, about all I suceeded in doing today , was giving Warren a lift to the park, loading the dishwasher and throwing myself a class A pity party..

Warren had his own bad day, that started with spilling DR. Pepper on himself at Cenex, and then the discovery that his bike was stolen. (Thanks in part to Mike ... anthor long story).

But tonight, we got his homework done with no fighting, and I'm actually in something approaching a non depressed mode.

I took a chance and contacted someone who used to be a really good friend (internet friend I never "actually" met. though we did phone). We hit it off when we first "met" and then because of real life circumstances.. I basically became a not so good friend, and this person like any healthy person moved on...we used to hang out together on a SW board with several other A/P (Anakin/Padme for the uniniated) fans.. a close knit group I kinda fell away from since all that was going on left me with not alot of time, energy or desire for my fandoms and fan fics..or even Hayden gossip.. But lately I've had afew ideas float in my head.. I've been posting more again at the thread when I can.. and tonight I actually aimed one of my friends..who turned out to be two of my friends...and my fears aside..nobody hates me.. woooo woooo.... Its amazing how much something so small can mean.. And drooling over a guy who was in diapers when most of us were in middle school.. well its doesn't get any better than that.

I've finally figured out, what Hayden/Anakin has in common with all the other guys I've been attracted too.. from Han, to Arragorn, to Mel Gibson.. They all have a bit of that bad boy things. In real life and in my fantasys.. I've never been the least bit intersted in the stable good boy who would make wonderful husband material... they are boring.. not me.. I fall for the bad guy.. who in the movies is always a good hearted bad boy who when he finds the right woman is still an interesting rogue, but also pours our his heart to her ,and is loyal and true.. and then he kisses the princess and they live happily ever after in storybook land.. I doesn't work out that way in real life. In real life you end up a single mother with no money, and and ex you would like to tie to angry buffalo, with an attitude problem and fire a shot over his head so he can be dragged by the man hood over some really big rocks..but I digress and once again am totally on a different topic from where I started..

Now if I could only find out what makes these guys so much more attractive...Maybe I could find out why I keep falling for Anakins only to be totally suprised when I wake up with Darth Vader..(of course Vader did become good again at the end..but...).Mike wasn't the first time it happened..He was just the one who went on the longest.

Before Mike there was Todd, but that is another story for another time...So boys and goyles you'll just have to stay tuned and wait...I'm in one of my weird moods...which is why I am going nutso with the ellipses... rules of English be dammed...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who spread false gossip about others for profit.. I knew Hayden was innocent.. he's a good boy!!!
Thankful For: Aiming with DB and AG...
Music of the mind: : Build me up buttercup...don't break my heart...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads