Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

When you're up against the world, you're upside down..

Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003 @ 4:46 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Today has been one of those days that started out lousy and just when I thought it had turned around and was going to be a good day, it decided to jump in my face and yell "fooled ya".

First Mike came over AGAIN, to take out his garbage from the garage, and to mooch breakfast by using Warren as an excuse. Then I had to take Warren to his C*doc and his P*doc appointments. But I left early so I had a little time to kill, which I filled up by going returning. (The opposite of shopping, when you are poor and have clothes that don't fit right enough, you go returning). After returning and exchanging, because Savers doesn't give money back, we went to his appointment. (With a stop at M&H, the mother of all gas stations).

Things are sailing along pretty good, when bam, every street suddenly seems to have been decorated by the city in lovely orange road blocks and cones. After going about a mile out my way, I find the one and only road that will let us in to the clinic parking lot.

Warren's appointments went remarkabley well, even with a 30 minute wait in between. After I could see the Whine glasses come out, I came to the rescue with some tic tac toe, cranky style. Which is basically more fooling around than actual playing, but it killed the time.

As promised, I took him to Subway for lunch since he did great. Actually I took him to the mall, he had Subway and I had Chinese. I knew something was up when he only had a 6 inch and no soda or chips. Then it was supposed to be home to get his backpack and drop him off at school.

That's when the poop hit the blade. He thought since there was only a couple hours left he should be able to skip the rest of theday. He pitched a royal fit. I managed to get him in the car, and eventually in the school. But instead of getting into work so I could leave, he refused. He ended up in the base room, where he just sat there for an hour and refused to do any work, and refused to let them sign his notebook.

Once we got home, he said his teacher was a liar, ate oneeecan of ravioli then said he wanted a nap and fell alseep on the couch by 4:30. I'm not sure what to think. He didn't swear or hit or anything, but at the same time, he has to know that what we say goes. I am also wondering if maybe he was sleep deprived from this weekend of camping. (he just got home last night, would have been home Sunday, but with all the Mike crap I thought it better not to subject him to that). I wonder if that has just caught up to him. I know he needs to do his homework, but he also needs to be well rested. If anyone has ideas or suggestions I sure could use them.

I'm sure it doesn't help that I am seriously major stressin over Mike and over bills that I am so far behind in, I am so behind on the house and everything I just feel so overwhelmed I just don't want to deal. There just isn't enough money to go around.

I should go make supper, but Warren's sleeping and just ate, I'm not that hungry and I'm not sure what's the point.

Anybody wanna trade lives with me.

If you are in or near the NY/NJ area please check out this missing child diary entry. Thank you.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: My stupid ex, for actually thinking I would let him have my car today, after all he's done
Thankful For: That things aren't any worse..
Music of the mind: : "My blood runs cold...,my memory has just been sold...angel in the centerfold...."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads